We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Chinese Restaurant”
Review of China Garden

China Garden
Ranked #27 of 42 Restaurants in Domburg
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leichlingen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal there. Service was excellent, food very delicious. Restaurant was beautifully decorated with nice flowers and Chinese pottery. All over a very nice place to go to. Certainly come back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cracker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Very extensive menu of both Chinese and Indonesian dishes. The service was wonderful and our waitress delightfully friendly and helpful. As most places in this town the menu is only in dutch and German but they do have english ones too. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sorrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptionnal service, good Indonesian and Chinese food”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

In a traditional old style Chinese ambiance you will find a menu in Dutch and German with several Indonesian and Chinese dishes. Most of them have been modified to suit the taste of German and Dutch customers - i.e. the dim sum in starter are fried and not steamed...
Our waitress with Vietnamese origins was spectaculary dressed in a traditional outfit. She had excellent English and knew very well how to help us in ordering our dishes.

Our food was good but our stay was made even more enjoyable thanks to her and another waiter with singaporian origins who actually turned to be a lovely young couple in an already very long-term relationship.


We spent a nice evening, our check was very reasonable.

We do recommend China Garden.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jerybis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Reasonable but very plain”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This place looks inviting, typical indo/chinese. We were welcomed very efficiently and ordered a set dinner for 4

There was enough to feed 6 at least but somehow it all tasted the same....not really sure why...all a bit bland and not much kick to any of it which I expected on the indo stuff

Not one to write home about but not bad either....sort of middle of the road

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic100Lichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lot of food for the money - but very localized flavor and focus on Indonesian food.”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We took the Chinese menu for two persons for 40 euro. You get a lot of food and we couldn't finish it (despite having no lunch that day and lots of walking). The food is very much localized and more Indonesian cuisine than Chinese. After reading the other reviews we thought that it must be a very good place but it really depends on you. Do you like western food and want a touch of china/Indonesia? Then you are right here. Do you want to eat something that actually resembles Chinese food (eating true Asian food in Europe is almost impossible we know, but there are many places that come quite close)? Then you should look for another place.
Service is good, atmosphere Cantonese and ok. Card is in Dutch and German, service personal speaks perfect German and good English.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muyun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Garden also viewed

Domburg, Zeeland Province
 
Oostkapelle, Zeeland Province
Domburg, Zeeland Province
 

Been to China Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing