We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and just off the beaten track”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monastery Cave Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed here for 3nights in the 'high wooden ceiling' room which looked out on to the street, I did look at the cave rooms but felt they might had been a little stuffy with such small windows and low ceiling. The staff where friendly and helpful, breakfast was typically Mediterranean; simple but adequate.
We would definitely stay again, although I'd probably check out the various internet prices as we could have got it cheaper if we'd searched more.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank equifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BertWassenberg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hélène B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaminandoPorElGlobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mustafa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Özkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sibel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mustafapasa hotels
1.5 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
1.6 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Konak Bezirhane Cave Otel
Konak Bezirhane Cave Otel
#6 of 10 in Mustafapasa
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pacha Hotel
Pacha Hotel
#2 of 10 in Mustafapasa
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sinasos Palace Cave Hotel
Sinasos Palace Cave Hotel
#3 of 10 in Mustafapasa
43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Osiana Hotel
Osiana Hotel
#4 of 10 in Mustafapasa
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monastery Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monastery Cave Hotel

Address: Mustafa Pasa Kasabasi, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range: £21 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yours Home in Cappadocia Mustafapasa We are pleased to welcome you at our hotel since 1968, Our hotel is nicely carved-out in the soft rock of Cappadocia. Monastery Cave Hotel in Cappadocia-Turkey is the name of an exquisitely restored 13 room troglodyte cave house opened in 1968, in mustafapasa/sinasos.Village near Urgup in the heart of Cappadocia, Turkey Part of the hotel was used by Christian monks until recently. Some of the rooms were actually monk cells. The quality of the cave rooms makes you feel cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Volcanic rock called "tufa" is perfect insulation material which keeps the temperature between 17 - 20 degrees Celsius throughout the year. Restaurant Cuisine We offer warm hospitality, traditional food In the hotel kitchen, organically produced food is used. The chef presents the typical Cappadocian style of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Monastery Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monastery Cave Hotel Turkey/Mustafapasa, Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing