We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flintstone Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We spent two nights here, while touring around Cappadocia. Mustafapasa is a lovely village, manageable in size and central to the region. The Perimasali Cave Hotel offered a unique lodging experience. Our room, Maia, was a cave room....round bed, sexy lighting and deluxe bathroom fixtures. Caves are climate controlled, so it was always nice and cool. The couple we travelled with had an upstairs bedroom suite, with easy access to the terrace, but with many flights of stairs to climb. A view, or a cave, both experiences good. I loved the breakfast here, served on the terrace. It was always visually appealing and delicious. Also, the early morning view from the terrace was lovely. I got up early most days to watch Mustafapasa wake slowly, the sun turning everything rosy. In the evening, town is a short walk, with cafes available for meals. There are many attractive touches to this hotel...the view of the flowers on the neighbors roof, the pots of basil along the walkways that give off scent when touched, the arched passageways and the sturdy doors to the courtyard. I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: While the cave room was interesting, if I had it to do over, I'd haul my suitcase up those stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We spent two fabulous nights at Perimasali Hotel. It was like living a dream. Everything about the hotel was excellent. Salih Bey and Fatos Hanim made us feel like royalty. The decor of each room is amazingly beautiful. We were very comfortable. We will definitely go back with our whole family We are very glad that several of our friends told us about this beautiful hotel. We would highly recommend staying at Perimasali.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binnur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Salih and his staff welcome you and give you fantastic personalized service. I was travelling alone and Salih advised me against public taxis so went out of his way to drive me around. Realize, he's quite busy building a new hotel and other ventures so people shouldn't expect it. But for one night of my stay I was the only guest so he had free time and took it upon himself to show me around a bit. The rooms are beautifully decorated with unique lighting and accents. As others have mentioned, the breakfasts are massive and ranging from fresh fruit, different olives, dried fruit, nuts, cheese, baskets of bread, jam, yogurt, along with your choice of freshly cooked eggs and of course Turkish tea, coffee, etc. And the jacuzzi tubs are very relaxing!
What I enjoyed is that you could sit on the terrace at night and hear nothing but silence (maybe a dog bark). It's not walking distance to Urgup or Goreme which was fine with me. Its out of the way. It was exactly the hotel I was looking for and I cant talk Salih and his colleagues up enough!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldVanReisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Perimasali Cave. We were greeted by the lovely Fatima, manager of the hotel who really made us feel very welcomed and helped us immensely. The rooms were wonderful and we really liked the attention to detail in the rooms. We were in a large party and rented three rooms and did not have issues with any of the rooms. Breakfast was great -- there is a very large turkish breakfast spread and they accommodated our children's tastes. I also hear that the owner is a guide so he might be able to help you arrange your tours.

The only downside is that this hotel is located in a small village so there are limited options for dinner. We ended up eating at the Greek House Restaurant twice during our stay since there was no other viable option. We did go to Urgup one evening for dinner but had to pay for taxis and with the road construction, it takes about 15 -20 minutes to get there.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Americangurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was truly one of the best trips I've ever been on. Fatma was so helpful planning our days. The tours are affordable and well planned out. The hotel only serves breakfast, but is devine. Mustafapasa is a wonderful village outside of the touristy areas so there are fewer restaurants- But The Old Greek House restaurant is only steps away and awesome. A cab ride into the other cities is pretty cheap and reliable should you want to go elsewhere. Truly a fairytale experience. I recommend staying at least 4-5 nights. We stayed 3 nights, wished we stayed more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Perimasali Cave Hotel exceeded all expectations. Nestled into the hillside of the idyllic village of Mustafapasha, this sanctuary like haven combines artistic detail into beautifully appointed cave suites. In sharp contrast with the stark "big box" tour bus hotels in the region, every room at the Perimasali has been carefully crafted by owner Salih to afford guests an authentic Cappadocian experience. In addition to the wonderful room, the highlight was the attentive help of the charming manager Fatima, who did everything from arrange the hot air balloon trip to the last detail, serve a beautiful breakfast with eggs each morning, and provide gracious assistance that was above and beyond. Despite travelling a great deal, this is the first time that I've felt compelled to write a review - the Perimasali was just wonderful.
Manisha

Room Tip: The rooms Lyke and Daphne seem as though they offer the best "cave" type experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

As we are living in Istanbul, we needed a break from all the rush. a good friend of us recommended highly Perimasali hotel and it was definately worth it! prior to trip we got lots of support for organizing all details for sightseeing, breakfast in morning was amazing and our room also very beautiful. a very nice hotel I highly do recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PretoIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustafapasa
3.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
3.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
3.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 67 in Urgup
966 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
963 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 67 in Urgup
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia

Address: Davutlu Mah. Sehit Aslan Yakar Sok. No:6, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range: £48 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on a small hill overlooking the historic centre of Sinasos, this elegantly restored old Greek house offers superurb views of the carved stone houses of the picturesque town below. In the intimacy of the 7 thoughtfully-decorated cave and arch rooms and suites - each with its individual furnishing theme - you will discover beauty, nature, culture and comfort. Facilities include a beautiful flowered courtyard and roof terraces for breakfast and dinner. Telephone, mini-bar, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee-making facilities are available in all rooms and all bathrooms have jacuzzi, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. Free wireless internet access is available and a very tastefull bottle of wine will be offered to you as a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia Turkey/Mustafapasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing