We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been to Turkey so many times and been to Cappadocia once before. We decided to go to there one more time just to stay a night.Although it was a very short trip, we enjoyed it so much.During our visit we stayed in the Perimasali hotel and it was the best ever hotel experience.
The bathrooms have large jacuzzi tub, rain showers with great water pressure, etc. The bedding was similar and very comfortable. The rooms are decorated with flare and furnished with good quality furtinures. The breakfast on the terrace was traditional turkish style with a great view, so rich and delicious. Everything was fresh. By the way if you are there at the right time, you can enjoy the hot air balloons passing over. Hotel staff is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
The town of Mustafapasa is small and a great place to explore by evening and morning walks. It is close to all the Cappadocia activities but yet does not have the touristic feel of the other nearby cities.
We have already decided to go to Cappadocia again and stay in the Perimasali Hotel to be able to enjoy it a bit more as well as to climb onto the balloon.
No need any recommendation! Just go and enjoy this beautiful, fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckyman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerdarKahraman, Yönetici at Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Luckyman,

Thank you for your valuable comments about the hotel. We are honored to be acquainted with you. We are doing our best to provide good service. We would like to welcome you again in our hotel. Again, Thank you for choosing to stay in PERIMASALI CAVE HOTEL. See you next time,
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
123
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kumamoto, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was my first stay in Cappadocia, but I think I enjoyed all parts of Cappadocia in 3 days thanks to the help of this hotel staff who can speak English and Japanese (maybe and more..). Of course the hotel is good, and breakfast is good as well. In addition to that, the staff are brilliant. I hope you enjoy your stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miyachika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have been to Turkey many times and this was by far the best hotel experience yet. I generally look for something more local, off the beaten path (no Hilton's or fancy resorts for me) and that often means some sacrifices. Not so here. The bathrooms in this hotel are better than any I have ever seen in Turkey (depending on the room you choose...large jacuzzi tub, rain showers with great water pressure, etc.). The bedding was similar...mine was king size with top quality linens... and the rooms are decorated with flare. The breakfast on the terrace was traditional turkish style with a great view. If you are there at the right time, you can enjoy the hot air balloons passing over. Hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The town of Mustafapasa is small and a great place to explore by evening and morning walks. It is close to all the Cappadocia activities but yet does not have the touristic feel of the other nearby cities. I will do this trip again and I will definitely stay in this town and this hotel. Highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: The room you pick will really depend on size of your party. There are two gorgeous rooms on the low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teamturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Ekho suite is gorgeous. It has two floors, a nice jacuzzi and is located right on the terrace, surrounded by lavender pots, a beautiful carved marble sink and a great view of Mustafapasa. Mustafapasa by the way, was a great choice, only 15 minutes from Ürgüp but far enough from the tourist crowds.

Breakfast was so delicious that it deserves a special mention, as they make your food to order every morning.

The best thing about Perimasali, though, is the service. Bugra and Serdar, along with the whole team were perfect hosts. They have helped us plan our short stay and tailor it to exactly our preferences. In the end, we made two friends, and definitely plan to return.

Don't miss out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjoppert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our family of 7 plus a 20 months old baby stayed 2 nights at this excellent cave hotel. We were fortunate to have rooms at different levels, basement, second level and at the roof terrace. The rooms were all differently decorated and of different layouts. This is the most memorable hotel we have ever stayed. On the second night we had the terrace all to ourselves. On a cool summer night, the terrace ambiance is most mystical. Have an early breakfast at the terrace to catch the view of hot air balloons flying all over the Cappadocia area.The owner Salih is very helpful and friendly. He was up at 4.30am to see us off and to make sure our early morning hot air balloon appointment go without any hitches.
Most memorable!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoong_HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed two night in the Maia room with was in the basement. Great room with a round bed and jacuzzi and closet shower. The patio on the roof was a perfect place for breakfast or to just lounge at night with a view of the town and the stars. The nearby Old Greek House restaurant is only a stone's throw away for an excellent dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howwie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The cave hotel is a perfect romantic getaway. The hotel owner and manager has been really helpful in helping us out in transportation, guided tour and restaurants. The hotel service was also stellar. I recommend this hotel and the town Mustafapasa to everyone, who is interested in the real exotic and historic part of Cappadocia. I would choose it over Hilton or other hotel chains in the neighborhood!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Serdar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustafapasa
3.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
3.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
5.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 76 in Goreme
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.7 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,188 reviews
3.0 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia

Property: Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Address: Davutlu Mah. Sehit Aslan Yakar Sok. No:6, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on a small hill overlooking the historic centre of Sinasos, this elegantly restored old Greek house offers superurb views of the carved stone houses of the picturesque town below. In the intimacy of the 7 thoughtfully-decorated cave and arch rooms and suites - each with its individual furnishing theme - you will discover beauty, nature, culture and comfort. Facilities include a beautiful flowered courtyard and roof terraces for breakfast and dinner. Telephone, mini-bar, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee-making facilities are available in all rooms and all bathrooms have jacuzzi, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. Free wireless internet access is available and a very tastefull bottle of wine will be offered to you as a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia Turkey/Mustafapasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing