We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step into the past”
Review of Villa Columba

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mustafapasa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Columba
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Reviewed 25 August 2013

When you walk in the gates of this old villa you are welcomed by grape vines, old amforas and the smile of Selcuk, the Manager. The rooms (which give onto the central courtyard) are spacious - some with huge living room - and old fashioned, breakfast is yummy and local (great homemade jams), dinner straight from the vegetable garden AND there is wi-fi!!! The light switches are a puzzle (but then what hotel's light switches aren't!?), but a step back in time is sometimes just what the doctor ordered to bring your feet back onto the ground.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have their own bathrooms - check with Selcuk to get one with bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoadPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stay here to live in an authentic house with character and charme. Small hotel with family character and regional kitchen. Rooms are plain but clean. Good location to reach any of the touristic sites of the Göreme area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotahorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Villa Columba in Mustafapasa, Cappadocia, is a family-owned and run home more than a hotel or bed and breakfast (both of which it is). A painstaking and lengthy restoration of an old stone mansion has resulted in a building that is totally authentic without being precious or exhibiting the theme-park style. The rooms are large with high ceilings and many of the original design elements and colors preserved or restored. Excellent fresh food, much of it grown in the family's own organic garden, is served. The town of Mustafapasa is quieter and far less touristy than the more well-known towns of Goreme and Urgup but just as accessible to the extraordinary sites that the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kulturreisender1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mustafapasa hotels
0 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
337 reviews
0 mi away
Konak Bezirhane Cave Otel
Konak Bezirhane Cave Otel
#6 of 10 in Mustafapasa
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Osiana Hotel
Osiana Hotel
#4 of 10 in Mustafapasa
29 reviews
0 mi away
Pacha Hotel
Pacha Hotel
#2 of 10 in Mustafapasa
92 reviews
0 mi away
Sinasos Palace Cave Hotel
Sinasos Palace Cave Hotel
#3 of 10 in Mustafapasa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Columba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Columba

Address: Sumer Sok. No 10, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Columba enchants you with a picturesque, stone-paved courtyard and with fresco-decorated rooms. The 1885 built Rûm mansion is the ideal starting point for an exploration of Cappadocia.Our carved-rock wine cellar provides ideal storage for our Cappadocian wine and also for the vegetables used in our kitchen. We grow indigenous herbs and rare vegetables in our garden which provide the basis for our Turkish home-style cuisine.All rooms are tastefully and comfortably decorated, each of them of unique character. Our generous Konak-Suite has original fresco-decorated ceilings and is equipped with antique furniture. Our Garden-Suite has its own wine-grown terrace and private entrance.Villa Columba is an ideal venue for connoisseurs who appreciate an authentic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Columba Turkey/Mustafapasa, Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing