We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique chance to sleep in a cave . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“A unique chance to sleep in a cave . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

but so much more than that. Villa Tulip, with its rooms on many levels--from rooftop terrace to underground cave, provided a magical base from which to explore the cave churches of Cappadocia, Goreme, Kaymakli Underground City, etc. Outdoor seating areas gave our group places to congregate, but the rooms were quiet and, well, cave-like. It was all so fitting. Within easy walking distance of the excellent Greek House restaurant and small shops, this hotel was convenient and luxurious. Our group ate two of three evening meals at the Greek House, which also a highlight of staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_S132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    36
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
110
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

This is the best place we've been in our trip to Turkey. the staff were amazng and the cave room are just awesome. The hotel is located just a few miles from Urgup and all the good restaurant (we had a car so it wasn't and issue) (you should try Ziggy's Shoppe and Cafe). The small town of Mustafapasa is really a must if you go to Cappadocia and looking for a quiet place to stay. I suggest you take the cave room for the experience at the hotel. Very spacious and very clean, this hotel is a treasury to discover. Have fun, we highly recommend...

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel just recently opened is designed with a great blend of modern and rustic style. The staff is warm and helpful and the restaurant next door is wonderful. Truly an great experience.
I highly recommend.
I can't rate the Value as it was part of a tour package.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Cappadocia Estates Hotel is the kind of place where you book to stay in for 2 Nights but end up wanting to stay in for 2 weeks. We stayed in the Tulip Cave Suites part of the Hotel and the experience was nothing short of stellar. The room it'self was the perfect blend of Rustic and Modern (Authentic Caves meet Jacuzzi Baths & Heated Bathroom Flooring).

The Staff were brilliant as was the service. A True Turkish Breakfast is served to you between 7 & 10am with homemade jams and yogurt (among other local delicacies). All other meals are served around the corner at The Old Greek House owned by Mr.Suleiman (a partner at Cappadocia Estates). If you want a Home-Cooked Turkish meal, The Old Greek House delivers just that. The Pilao (Rice & Cracked Wheat) and Kofte (Meat Balls) were particularly good (surprisingly different from the Kofte available in the rest of Turkey).
The Hotel is located in a small sleepy village known as Mustafa Pasa close to Urgup. If you are looking for a quiet secluded getaway, dreamless sleep and country hospitality, this is definitely the place for you. My thanks to Yunus Yilmaz and his staff for their generous hospitality (free Coffee & Bun Cake delivered to your room for no particular reason is unheard of in this day and age).

Not only would I rate this at the top of its class, I can say with confidence that we definitely would go there a second time without looking at further options. Cappadocia was "THE" Highlight of Our Visit to Turkey, and Cappadocia Estates added to that experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a Cave Room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is a relatively new hotel located in a small, picturesque village. We had a cave room, very spacious. There were several space heaters in the room, but we did not need them in May. The floor of the large bathroom was also heated. Everything was new and very comfortable. The breakfast (up some stairs from our room) was delicious. Rather than serving a buffet, they put the cold food on the table and then, as a table fills up, various hot foods are brought to the table so the food does not sit out. Like most breakfasts we had in Turkey, there was a big variety of food and it was all delicious. This is a very quiet location, I'm not sure we heard even the call to prayer.

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and they all seemed spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZippyNNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Recommended by a friend who also happened to be our guide in Cappadoccia, I have to say this is easily one of the nicer boutique hotels that I have stayed in all over the world. Nestled into a quiet corner of a little village called Mustafapasa in the heart of Cappadocia, this hotel offers all the peace and quiet one looks for in the country side.

We traveled as a family of four and were greeted by the Manger (who seems to double up as a waiter, guide and whatever you want him to be...) Yunus Yilmaz and his cheerful colleague Eren. Yunus speaks very good English and deserves every bit of praise that he has got in the reviews prior to mine. Eren on the other hand, limited by his English skills makes up for it with his cheerful attitude and helpfulness. Both these guys deserve two thumbs up for making a good hotel truly great.

The rooms are extremely spacious and clean. Both rooms that we took were set in caves (like many hotels in the region boast of). Being a small hotel, the staff were more than helpful in arranging some special requests from the kitchen. Located nearby is a Greek Restaurant that is inexpensive and serves a good variety of food even for fussy vegetarians like us.

For those of you who like to be in the vicinity of some activity or restaurants, you'd probably be better off looking for a room in the town of Ürgüp. Mustafapasa is a sleepy and charming little village and Cappadocia Estates is an ideal choice for those looking unwind and go about life at its own pace.

Overall, I would rate the stay of two nights in Cappadocia very highly thanks mostly to our hosts. This is one place I am definitely going back to!

Room Tip: Just stay here... Even the rooms not set in caves are spacious and extremely luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snapper1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

The hotel is located a little off the usual tourist route, but that makes it that much more civilized. The rooms are large and atmospheric. The service is excellent and the breakfasts are fantastic.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustafapasa
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
3.6 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.1 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
3.2 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Estates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Estates Hotel

Property: Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Address: Davutlu Mahallesi, Sahin Bey Cad. Vezir Sokak No: 12, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Estates Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Estates Hotel is a combination of three historical mansions, located in Mustafapasa, historical Sinasos. Mustafapasa is one of the rare villages of Cappadocia under state preservation for authenticity of architecture, and is an urban preservation site. Cappadocia Estates is at the heart of Cappadocia, but away from the center of most tourist traffic. The rooms are unique in shape and decoration. All have very comfortable bedding, special room textiles, traditional art work and furniture, safe boxes, free Wi-Fi internet connection (in rooms and public spaces). Free private parking is available in the property. Guests enjoy a hearty traditional village breakfast... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cappadocia Estates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Estates Hotel Turkey/Mustafapasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing