We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here during your Cappadocia trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stay here during your Cappadocia trip”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our two-day stay in Cappadocia was rounded out by happening upon this hotel. When we arrived, they let us check into our room at 10:30am and gave us a detailed map of the region to help us in our explorations. The breakfasts are amazing and homemade; the rooms are impeccably kept and even feature big bath tubs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    36
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
111
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We enjoyed our two nights at Cappadocia Estates, which has comfortable, quiet cave-rooms with excellent beds. Breakfasts were excellent, and the management was very friendly. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sausilady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We only stayed here one night during our 11 day tour of Turkey, and I wish we had stayed longer. We arrived at 6:30 pm (after a tour), and checked out at 9 am the next morning for another tour.

Our room was spacious, beautiful, rustic / cave like and incredibly charming. The washroom was beautiful, modern, and extremely large.The breakfast was excellent. The beds were very comfortable with duvets and lovely sheets (top & bottom ... just like home!). This was the nicest hotel room we stayed at in Turkey!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margery_C-1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in October. The cave room is wonderful, we were upgraded to a suite. It can accommodate four people easily. Large bedroom, comfortable beds, large family room, large bathroom with jacuzzi. Room are decorated with taste, with safe, closets, bottle water, slipper and heater. The breakfast is tastefully presented. The only "negative" I can think of is not about the hotel, but the town. The town Mustafapasa is cute, but there are not much to do - shopping or eating. Of course, with a cave room like this, one would rather stay inside the room rather than roaming outside. This is the highlight of our Turkey trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I really enjoyed staying here with my sister. The room was like a 5 star resort, great architecture and environment. The restaurant down the street was great, the breakfast on-site was delicious and the employees were really nice. Yunus organized a driver for us to for the day and it was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. It is off the beaten path and is a drive from the airport or hotel, so as long as you don't need to walk around to the main sites, I would recommend. We took a cab ride about 50 minutes to 1 hour from the Kayseri airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2471983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaroneck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Cappadocia Estates is a beautiful hotel; the rooms are spacious with large modern bathrooms. The breakfast is great and the service is outstanding. I would definitely stay here again! The day we were leaving, we had to check out at 6:15am...before breakfast began. The hotel staff was so accommodating - they opened the restaurant early and made breakfast for us. Can't say I've ever had that happen before!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent 2 nights here, and loved it. The property seemed empty, and we were told that only 2 of 16 rooms were occupied. That was probably a reason for the personal attention, but we weren't complaining!

The manager took care of every need. From greeting us at arrival, handling our bags, giving us suggestions on activities, arranging our transfers, etc. Rooms are beautifully done up, spacious and have all the basic amenities. Wifi is available for free. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast.. colorful, tasty and elaborate!

Mustafapasa is a quiet little village, about 20 minutes from Goreme. Be prepared to spend extra on cabs if you stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustafapasa
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
3.6 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.1 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
3.2 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Estates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Estates Hotel

Property: Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Address: Davutlu Mahallesi, Sahin Bey Cad. Vezir Sokak No: 12, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Estates Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Estates Hotel is a combination of three historical mansions, located in Mustafapasa, historical Sinasos. Mustafapasa is one of the rare villages of Cappadocia under state preservation for authenticity of architecture, and is an urban preservation site. Cappadocia Estates is at the heart of Cappadocia, but away from the center of most tourist traffic. The rooms are unique in shape and decoration. All have very comfortable bedding, special room textiles, traditional art work and furniture, safe boxes, free Wi-Fi internet connection (in rooms and public spaces). Free private parking is available in the property. Guests enjoy a hearty traditional village breakfast... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cappadocia Estates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Estates Hotel Turkey/Mustafapasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing