We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Turkey Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best of the Turkey Trip”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

After being disappointed with the hotel in Datca, we perhaps lowered our expectations for our hotel in Cappadocia, but were very pleasantly surprised by the Rose Mansions - wonderful and charming. We loved our spacious room, comfortable bed, roomy bathroom, and the cleanliness. The biggest surprise was the food - terrific, home cooked, and local. Breakfast was a delicious typical Turkish buffet with tasty omeletes, yogurt, jams, etc. and each dinner was different and delicious. We ate outside in a lovely courtyard for dinner two nights and inside for one night. In the courtyard, there is a comfortable enclosed gazebo where guests went to access the WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
27
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Having done an all-day trek from Kavak it was a delight to arrive at the oasis of Rose Mansions. We had two nights in a lovely room at this charming hotel; it was very peaceful with delightful gardens and courtyards.
Breakfasts were very good but the evening meal was absolutely excellent. The staff were all helpful but I must mention Omur in particular for his friendly and attentive service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hurst58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Sinasos is a great location to use as a base to explore Cappadocia.
Gul Konaklari includes beautifully restored old houses. Staff are very helpful and we were extremely happy with the overall service.
We will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LimbocatGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Enormous room and bathroom with balcony. The 3 windows in the photo are our bedroom and the balcony ran the length of the beautifully appointed bathroom - complete with chaise longue! The hotel consists of two lovely old Greek mansions. We ate the best meal we had in
Turkey in its restaurant. There are courtyards with flowers. And Mustafapasa/Sinasos is a charming small town with mansions and an ancient medresse.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dk2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I am glad that only one review that is not good.
This is a great hotel in a great little town and people are friendly and the waiters are so friendly and curious to know more and enthusistic. We live for 2 nights in a cave like room, we like it except in the morning my hubby knock his head on the low door opening of the toilet and it seems it is common incident but it is funny. I like the traditional food and the effort they put in to make the place special.
Do go for the hot air balloon it is a great experience i will never forget seeing the unique landscape unfold before you. It can be cold during the early morning so bring something warm

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour of Cappadocia. The first impression was a little intimidating as it looked more like a small fortress than a hotel. However it turned out to be a remarkable large collection of stone buildings around courtyards. In fact the buildings are from the period when this area was Greek but it was a really interesting place to visit with masses of atmosphere. Inevitably the rooms vary considerably, we had 208 which was quite a trek from the entrance area but revealed a small hallway with a shower room and then a huge room with a double bed in one area and a further bed/divan in another and a delightful balcony overlooking the courtyard. Even more impressive was 207 with a huge bedroom and an almost equally large bathroom complete with sofa and views over the countryside>
We enjoyed a great set meal full of Turkish local specialties and a huge buffet breakfast the following morning.
The little town is very pleasant as it seems to be on the edge of the tourist area and rather low key compared to the bigger towns in the vicinity. We just wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The rooms in the upper courtyard around 207 to 209 seems to be particularly good and large but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longtimetraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Mulstafapasa is a charming, formerly mostly Greek (they left in 1923), town that has lots of life, some of it related to the regional vocational college. The town is now attracting larger groups of tourists. Gul Konaklary caters to these, to some extent. Rooms are interesting distributed, and there are great common spaces to share with friends. Food, however, was less interesting, in buffet form. We also had a problem with a stinky floor drain, and smoke entering the room from a stack in the courtyard. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustafapasa
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mustafapasa
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
3.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
3.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
3.1 mi away
Kemerhan Cave Suites
Kemerhan Cave Suites
#1 of 65 in Urgup
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions

Property: Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions
Address: Sumer Sokak, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gül Konakları - Sinasos consists of two old Greek Mansions built on an area of 4000m2 in the mid 1900s. The renovation of our Mansions was started on September in 1998 and completed on June in 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions Turkey/Mustafapasa, Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing