We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our two night stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This excellent hotel provided a very comfortable large bedroom for our stay. The breakfasts were probably the best of our twelve night holiday in Turkey, with buffet style food plus freshly prepared extras each day (such as omlette or turkist speciality). We also enjoyed one evening meal at the hotel which was really excellent with very attentive service.
The town and local area is very peaceful and pleasant, especially when compared to the other larger touristy towns such as Goreme.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
27
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at Gul konaklari for 4 nights in April 2014. The hotel has only 9 rooms, all of them set in a unique and set in an Old Greek villa. There are terraces with good views and a pleasant courtyard to relax in. The on site restaurant is reasonable and the food the best we sampled in mustufapasa (beating the old Greek house). The staff are friendly and helpful but not overly fussy. Toner and Sumur were particularly accommodating.

Mustufapasa makes a welcome respect from the touristy spots of Goreme and Ugrup with a laid back and relaxed feel. It is easy to get to all the top cappodocia attractions either by the local bus (cheap option), in a hired car or taxi. There are also some great local walks up the nearby valley.

The manager Goksel was always happy to help and gave us good thorough information on local bus times, hamam, ballooning, has a good command of English and even laid on a birthday cake for me.

Great hotel in the heart of cappodocia but away from the masses.

Bon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HdubPdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is probably an old villa in the past. It is very nicely renovated. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful as all caposocian people. Please find Ömür who is a waiter in the hotel restaurant. He knows everything about the region. You will stay in the typically decorated rooms of the region and taste local food. MustafaPasha is also an important place and you have opportunity to visit many attractions. It's really worth your money

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank msaylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is a quiet refuge, has very cozy rooms, and a flexible and good kitchen willing to make changes and produce a vegetarian meal. We would go back! It is convenient to all the major sites in the area and close enough to the town, Mustafa, to take walks. The staff was friendly and helpful, and you don't hear the calls to prayer so get a full night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anje123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We ha to move to this hotel after a friend's allergies went crazy In a cave hotel. The service is incredibly friendly. They learned our names right away and the staff always greeted us warmly.
The restaurant is amazing! We had the included breakfast daily, and ate dinner there one night. At the breakfast, treat yourself to the honey - it's in a honeycomb and has a gorgeous orange flavor. I still think about that honey. Dinner is a set menu, so make sure you're hungry. The manti was served with brown butter (if you'd like it) and spiced at the table to your liking. It was the best manti I've had after a year of living in Turkey.
The room was very comfortable with plenty of towels and amenities. The shower had nonstop hot water, good pressure, a shelf, and plenty of room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saltinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

After being disappointed with the hotel in Datca, we perhaps lowered our expectations for our hotel in Cappadocia, but were very pleasantly surprised by the Rose Mansions - wonderful and charming. We loved our spacious room, comfortable bed, roomy bathroom, and the cleanliness. The biggest surprise was the food - terrific, home cooked, and local. Breakfast was a delicious typical Turkish buffet with tasty omeletes, yogurt, jams, etc. and each dinner was different and delicious. We ate outside in a lovely courtyard for dinner two nights and inside for one night. In the courtyard, there is a comfortable enclosed gazebo where guests went to access the WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Having done an all-day trek from Kavak it was a delight to arrive at the oasis of Rose Mansions. We had two nights in a lovely room at this charming hotel; it was very peaceful with delightful gardens and courtyards.
Breakfasts were very good but the evening meal was absolutely excellent. The staff were all helpful but I must mention Omur in particular for his friendly and attentive service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hurst58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustafapasa
3.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
3.5 mi away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#20 of 65 in Urgup
156 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions

Property: Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions
Address: Sumer Sokak, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gül Konakları - Sinasos consists of two old Greek Mansions built on an area of 4000m2 in the mid 1900s. The renovation of our Mansions was started on September in 1998 and completed on June in 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gul Konaklari - Sinasos Rose Mansions Turkey/Mustafapasa, Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing