We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Marvelous hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

It was one of the best hotels i stayed in in turkey, the hospitality, the cleanness of the room, the design, even the breakfast buffet, everything in the hotel was first class, would love to go back again and for sure it will be my first choice. Special thanks to the manager and the front disk people.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nooraqtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your review and for your compliments, we hope to see you again when you next return to Turkey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    121
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
252
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Ascot is a very comfortable hotel, in a nice neighborhood that is away from the busiest part of the Buyukada. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the food was excellent. We will visit again! It was definitely a nice escape from the busy city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your review and for your compliments, we look forward to welcoming you again to Ascot Hotel Buyukada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We spent four nights here: the reception staff were helpful and spoke English. The hotel is only two years old, so everything was clean and in good order. The swimming pool was very good, although surrounded by neighbouring buildings, but the "music" from the poolside bar was intrusive and unnecessry. The bedroom was small, but this was compensated for by the lovely balcony with table & chairs. En-suite was very modern & clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your review and for your compliments. We hope you will return soon to Ascot Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The room was small but nice and clean. The breakfast was a nice size and quality and the pool was very nice.

Hotel is in a good location on a quiet street. It is about a 5 minute walk from the center or from the water.

The hotel's shuttle pick up from the airport was too expensive and it is probably better to do it yourself (for about 1/7th the cost.

Overall a very nice stay though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We booked this hotel for 2 nights in April for the last 2 nights of our honeymoon based on the recommendations we saw here on TA. Unfortunately we did not experience what others seem to have done. I'm not sure if we were simply unlucky or whether the other reviewers are easily impressed. Firstly having been in email communication with the hotel prior to arriving we had arranged for someone to meet us from the ferry to help find the hotel. After 15 minutes of waiting we decided to go it alone and try finding the hotel - it's actually only around a 5 minute walk and after asking various people we managed to locate it. (If you have heavy suitcases though beware - there's a lot of uphill walking!).

On our arrival we were checked in by a gentleman who didn't speak a word of English which caused some difficulty (we later found out he was a waiter) and who, of course, knew nothing about why we weren't met at the harbour. he took us up to our room which to put it politely smelt like a sewer! He indicated this was temporary and now he had turned the AC on and opened the windows it would vanish - it didn't. The room was tiny, there was barely room to edge around the bed and nowhere to open even a small suitcase - we ended up having to open them on the bed and then keep closing them and standing them upright in front of the door.

The room was not clean, we found stains on the bedding and dust everywhere in addition to the smell from the bathroom. The television had only Turkish and German channels. The hotel decor also leaves something to be desired, although they have tried to achieve a quirky boutique-y feel there is just too much going on, the decor comes off as fussy and overbearing.

At breakfast the next morning we were disappointed to find a very limited selection and lukewarm, soggy sausages and cheese cigars. Having asked for coffee with no milk my husband received milk and I did not receive my tea at all.

Overall we did not find the staff talkative at all, no one spoke with us during the entire stay and when we spoke to them we found them quite unresponsive to even the most basic enquiries.

We wouldn't go back, nor would we recommend this hotel to others. I think there are probably more quaint hotels for a better price on the island.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoocoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Sait Y, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
As Ascot Team we would like to thank to our guest for such a constractive feedback and we would like all our guests to be sure that we are taking all necessary actions for our future guests not to experience such a problems.

Ascot team is dedicated to uncomprimised service quality and guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we stayed at the Ascot hotel for a long weekend with our 1 year old daughter. The hotel is very nice and modern, the room very confortable.
The greatest thing about our stay were the people working there! Everybody was so nice, helpful and child freindly! The cleaning lady always gave us a nice welcome, the reception staff was always happy and friendly and the restaurant staff was just outsatnding. Especially for our daughter they gave us all the support which is imaginable.
The restaurant derves international cuisine which was also very nice.
We would recommend this hotel to anybody who would like to saty overnight on Büyükada!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisAndiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Sait Y, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Ascot team would like to thank you for such a nice comment and we would like to welcome you again at our property.

Ascot Team is dedicated uncomprimised service quality and guest satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

When I visit Büyükada I always see the same place .This week we like to see deferent space and walked some where that we did not know.After 10 minutes we saw this otel .But I cant say just otel because this otel like home which I dream on.
Not just hotel ,hotel staffs are very helpfull and friendly.Especially Evren I like to see her again.
I think we will go this special space because this is my like second home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fusun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Sait Y, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Ascot team would like to thank you for such a nice comment and we would like to welcome you again at our property.

Ascot Team is dedicated uncomprimised service quality and guest satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.3 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#6 of 19 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#10 of 19 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#5 of 19 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Meziki Hotel
Anastasia Meziki Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buyukada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buyukada Princess Hotel
Buyukada Princess Hotel
#8 of 19 in Buyukada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul

Property: Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
Address: Buyukada, Cinar Caddesi No:6 | Buyukada, 34970, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascot Hotel is the new landmark boutique hotel on the island of Buyukada, 30 minutes by ferry from the city of Istanbul, and just a few minutes walk from the harbour. It has its own restaurant and bar, private pool and 22 stylishly-furnished en-suite guestrooms with balconies and best of all, comfortable beds for a perfect night's rest. It’s the ideal place to stay to explore the beauty and history of this wonderful island - and of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing