We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lovely”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What a gem.
Small friendly hotel , with a great swimming pool. Much welcomed after 4 days sight seeing in Istanbul. Sauna available although not used by us.
Hotel and pool well maintained, comfortable bed room 303 , overlooking the street from the balcony. Nice to sit and watch the world go by with no stress. Breakfast good varied and plentiful.
Staff very helpful and attentive, Murat and Muge thanks for advice getting to airport from kabatas.
Great place hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking street good choice. 303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyW117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Lesley W117ö

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your nice comment about Ascot Hotel Buyukada.

We would like to see you again sometime soon.

Kind regards
Derya Tufan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    121
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
254
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a great little place to stay on the fabulous Buyukada Island

Staff: Turkish hospitality at its best. The staff at the Ascot Hotel are friendly and helpful. I was there on a business trip and the staff took the time to learn my and always referred to me by name whenever they saw me. That's truly a personal touch. They also went out of their way to comply with our every whim.

The hotel: It's a small boutique hotel that is off the main drag so really not as noisy. It's a quick 10 minute walk from the ferry and the many restaurants along the seafront. It has a pool, breakfast / lunch terrace and a conference room which is well air-conditioned and even though it was next to the pool, it was quiet and a great place to have meetings.
The rooms themselves are quite small, but the view and terrace, certainly made for a pleasant stay.

The food: The breakfast was good and plentiful and the organized lunches served were generous portions and very tasty.

Room Tip: The rooms on a higher floor with a terrace are definitely the ones to go for - great view and quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mia P,

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your nice comment.

We hope to see you again in Ascot Hotel

Kind regards

Derya Tufan
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had our annual sales conference at the Ascot Hotel. From the first welcome beer to the last escorted trip to the ferry - it was pleasure. The hotel is set back from the busy waterfront - on a road that has the clip-clop of horses hooves. The rooms were all reasonable size - mine was at the back (room 301) over looking the pool and away from the road. The service was excellent - breakfast was plentiful and lots of fresh fruit. The conference room was well appointed - held 15 people with ease and aircons kept a good temperature. I'd highly recommend the hotel as a 'hide-away' conference venue - off the beaten path but not lacking in any of the elements that make it a memorable week. Of course then there is the Mango Cafe... just down the road...

Room Tip: The lift takes a while - so although my room was on the 3rd floor - I used the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Michael W,

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your kind comment. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind regards

Derya Tufan
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Ascot for three nights. We liked it very much. The hotel is pretty, the rooms are clean and very comfortable, and the staff was wonderful. One of the best things was the pool--great way to cool off after biking around the island, though every time we went swimming we saw birds come put their heads in for a drink and the area around the pool was a little dirty. That said, the water was very clean and was refreshing. We really enjoyed our breakfast on the veranda, overlooking the streets where the horse carts line up waiting for customers. With horses come the odor of horses, but it wasn't too strong. The hotel is near to the ferry but not so near that it was noisy. The hotel manager and his staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel at home.

Room Tip: Our room was at the pool and veranda level where breakfast was served, located at the side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Travis A,

First of all I would like to thank you for your nice comment on Ascot Buyukada. Regarding the plumbing problem, I am taking all the necessary actions to solve the problem.

Kind regards

Derya Tufan

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I planned a 3-day business conference for my company at the Ascot Hotel, and I couldn't have been happier with the result. From the first email to check-out, my experience with all of the staff was excellent.

Begum in the reservations office is a star! She arranged everything with me via email and phone, and not one item feel through the cracks. Our group had 14 people from all over the world, and the hotel catered to everyone's preferences. In addition, Begum arranged for a walking tour of the island and a dinner cruise to Istanbul.

One aspect of our stay that I'd like to highlight is the food. The chef at the hotel is excellent and we didn't have one bad meal during our stay. She was even able to accommodate for our gluten-free and vegetarian folks.

Oh, and the meeting room is very nice for a small hotel. The air conditioning is strong despite the hot temps outside. And the hotel staff keep us comfortable with water, tea, and coffee whenever we requested. They even served our lunch desserts in the conference room the last day, upon our request.

I highly recommend the Ascot for any type of business meeting or conference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Chad S,

It was our pleasure to host you and your colleagues during your business meeting. We hope to welcome you again in near future.

Kind regards

Derya Tufan
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
357 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed 4 nights on beautiful Buyukada Island at the Ascot Hotel. This little hotel in the centre of Adalar may only have 20 rooms or so, but is well equipped and provides good service. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

I was attending a business conference at the hotel, and the meeting room at the back of the hotel (between the rooms and the pool) was spacious and well air-conditioned, fighting outside temperatures of 33C+ with ease. Food served on the terrace restaurant is tasty and the portions are generous, with a number of vegetarian options.

My room (303) looked out over the square and had a large balcony with table and 4 chairs. With only horses and carriages clip-clopping by, it was a very nice place to sit in an evening. The shower is strong, the water hot, and the air-con cold.

The pool is quite small, but there are plenty of sunbeds around it and enough space for a splash or even a few laps. The pool bar also provides cooling drinks to keep you going.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Keith R,

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your comment on Ascot Hotel.We hope to see you in very near future.

Kind regards

Derya Tufan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
393 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a great place. We walked here from the ferry terminal, which only took about 10 minutes. The other option is to take a horse and cart. The hotel looked great as soon as we saw it, and the decor is lovely from reception to the rooms. As has been previously mentioned, the rooms are perhaps a little small but we didn't find this a problem. We stayed in an ensuite room with a balcony overlooking the street (great for watching the world - and the horse and carts - go by). We stayed here for three nights, having spent a few nights previously in Istanbul itself. The Ascot hotel provided a welcome relaxing atmosphere.

My parents also stayed in a room of the same standard ('balcony room'?), which was of similar size and quality. Rooms were serviced to a good standard each day, and breakfast was good too. There are some nice fresh continental options, and each morning a few hot options too which is a nice touch, and it's lovely to be able to enjoy it on the outdoor terrace. The outdoor pool is also fantastic, and needs to be mentioned - we spent a few afternoons relaxing here! Lovely sunloungers in a quiet courtyard type setting - beautiful!

The staff at the Ascot were really helpful, and willing to help with anything they could. They organised us a taxi pickup on the Istanbul side to take us back to the airport. All in all, a relaxing, comfortable stay - I would certainly go back, and recommend the Ascot Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Jen R.

On behalf of my team thank you very much for your nice comment on Ascot Hotel. We hope to see you again here in Buyukada.

Kind regards

Derya Tufan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.1 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#6 of 19 in Buyukada
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#4 of 19 in Buyukada
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eskibag Butik Hotel
Eskibag Butik Hotel
#12 of 19 in Buyukada
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#7 of 19 in Buyukada
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buyukada Princess Hotel
Buyukada Princess Hotel
#9 of 19 in Buyukada
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul

Property: Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
Address: Buyukada, Cinar Caddesi No:6 | Buyukada, 34970, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascot Hotel is the new landmark boutique hotel on the island of Buyukada, 30 minutes by ferry from the city of Istanbul, and just a few minutes walk from the harbour. It has its own restaurant and bar, private pool and 22 stylishly-furnished en-suite guestrooms with balconies and best of all, comfortable beds for a perfect night's rest. It’s the ideal place to stay to explore the beauty and history of this wonderful island - and of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing