We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We can highly recommend this hotel. The stuff is so nice and friendly and the rooms are clean and beautiful!

We können dieses Hotel nur empfehlen! Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbreit. Die Zimmer sind schön und sauber!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiancaQuijote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear BiancaQuijote,

On behalf my team I would like to thank you for your nice comment.

We hope to see you in near future.

Kind regards

Derya Tufan
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    121
    39
    11
    9
See reviews for
56
255
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
siracusa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

it was y first time in buyukada and i was really surprised.the hotel is brand new and in a very good location.Thank u so much to the staff.they are so kind.everything was perfect.the room is a bit small but very clean with wi fi and the swimming pool is very clean.Even though it was a bit rainy breakfast on the terrace was really so relaxing.I really reccomend this hitel and im sure i will come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear mesabri,

It was unfortunate that we had to take our breakfast to our indoor restaurant due to heavy rain. It is really strange to have such a weather at this time of the year. I say it is global warming. Bu I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Ascot Hotel Buyukada.

On behalf of my team we would like to see you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was an excellent experience, the staff was helpful and always available to help with navigation around. The rooms are beautifully kept. The views where amazing.I can't wait for our next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Yelena Y,

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your nice comment. We are hoping to host you again in near future.

Kind regards
Derya Tufan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice botique hotel with personal assistance and a friendly word from the new manager and the staff at the front desk. They helped with translation and guidance about places to visit and amenities in the area.

Buffet breakfast was nice especially considering the price of the room.

The rooms were unique, comfortable, even had a fridge with mini bar which was a nice surprise. Pool with sun loungers and a bar for those who like to relax.

Only 5 minutes walk from the ferry landing.

Would definitely recommend if youre staying on the island. (UK Traveller)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham12345677777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Mr. Graham,

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your comment about Ascot Hotel.
We hope to see you again in near future.

Kind regards.

Derya Tufan

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this place for 2 nights in June. We styaed on the top floor with a nice view across to the sea and the Asian side of Istanbul. Very friendly and attentive staff. Thoroughly recommend this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MurrayPasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear MurrayPasha,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about Ascot Hotel Buyukada.

We hope to see you again sometime soon in the future.

Kind regards

Derya Tufan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were fortunate enough to visit this hotel as part of a business conference in June 2014. The hotel was very nice with good rooms, excellent food and great service. A conference member need a gluten free diet, the chef cooked individual meals specifically for her. The staff were very friendly and gave a very personal service. During the visit I lost my phone and they spent time helping me to find it, sadly we couldn't and when I tried to buy a new one a local who was known to the hotel staff absconded with my cash. the hotel took responsibility and returned my money to me and went to find the person themselves. They didn't have to do that. Truly excellent service....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Probos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Probos,

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your nice comment.

We hope to see you again for holiday this time maybe.

Kind regards

Derya Tufan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What a gem.
Small friendly hotel , with a great swimming pool. Much welcomed after 4 days sight seeing in Istanbul. Sauna available although not used by us.
Hotel and pool well maintained, comfortable bed room 303 , overlooking the street from the balcony. Nice to sit and watch the world go by with no stress. Breakfast good varied and plentiful.
Staff very helpful and attentive, Murat and Muge thanks for advice getting to airport from kabatas.
Great place hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking street good choice. 303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyW117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Lesley W117ö

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your nice comment about Ascot Hotel Buyukada.

We would like to see you again sometime soon.

Kind regards
Derya Tufan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.1 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#8 of 19 in Buyukada
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#6 of 19 in Buyukada
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Splendid Palace Hotel
Splendid Palace Hotel
#7 of 19 in Buyukada
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Meziki Hotel
Anastasia Meziki Hotel
#4 of 19 in Buyukada
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#3 of 19 in Buyukada
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul

Property: Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
Address: Buyukada, Cinar Caddesi No:6 | Buyukada, 34970, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascot Hotel is the new landmark boutique hotel on the island of Buyukada, 30 minutes by ferry from the city of Istanbul, and just a few minutes walk from the harbour. It has its own restaurant and bar, private pool and 22 stylishly-furnished en-suite guestrooms with balconies and best of all, comfortable beds for a perfect night's rest. It’s the ideal place to stay to explore the beauty and history of this wonderful island - and of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing