We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best lobster”
Review of By Sukru Balik

By Sukru Balik
Ranked #35 of 51 Restaurants in Buyukada
Price range: US$41 - US$207
Cuisines: Asian, Turkish, Grill, Yunnan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Porto Istana, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best lobster”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

beutiful athmosfer, wine, lobster and love.. this is the most beautiful place in the world.. also greek music

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Utku C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    25
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atienza, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“salt fish and stuffed kalamari on the grilled”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Fantastic food. All of the restaurant look good on the water.. all istanbul under my feet. stuffed kalamari is excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mustafa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheating on the Bill”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The food was okay but nothing extraordinary.
What was shocking is that they brought a bill amounting to over 1,200 for a group of 8 people. Aparently, they charged ~$100 for a kg of fish, and each tiny plate of appetizers seemed to be priced over $20, while on the menu some of them were priced at ~15TL (~$7-8).
I agree with the previous reviewers that they really get creative with the math but if you decide to go there, I would recommend clarifying the prices BEFORE ordering the dish, especially for the fish dishes.
Well, that was the most expensive lunch in my life and probably I will remember Princess Island restaurant forever.... Memories are priceless, aren't they? :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EGP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really creative mathematics on the bill”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The restaurant has a seaside view, which is offered for free....but that is nearly all. As a group of 15 (!) people we trusted an recommendation, but were quite disappointed, when we carefully studied the bill. We had told the owner, that we need bills only for each couple, which was obviously overheard or not regarded as a wish...the result was, that we had to study the one bill for 15 minutes and had to find out, that nearly all couples had more on their bill, than they had eaten or drunk....the excuse was a dessert for free, which really does not values against the cheating attack...never again !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“not satisfactory”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

the food was very little but expensive.feeding birds near the windows was good and enjoyable. staff was very polite and warm.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TehranMoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed By Sukru Balik also viewed

Buyukada, Princes' Islands
Buyukada, Princes' Islands
 
Buyukada, Princes' Islands
Buyukada, Princes' Islands
 
Buyukada, Princes' Islands
Buyukada, Princes' Islands
 

Been to By Sukru Balik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing