We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buyukada Princess Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

the hotel is very noisy, we could hear everything through the walls! it was impossible to sleep (and the hotel was almost empty, I can't imagine when it's full!). There was also a lot of dust in the room, and the breakfast was not good at all. Far to the real Turkish breakfast experience! I was expecting something more romantic and quite! I would not get back there.

On the good side, the hotel is very close to good fish restaurants (on the shore) and to the ferryboat. It is then very easily accessible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    39
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Fortunately I had been reading other tripadvisor reviews, so I set my expectations below average. That helped out. If you enter the hotel it seems you enter into a movie that is playing fifty years ago. On the other hand, the beds were ok, and the bathroom was clean. But that was about it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I will start with the few positives about this hotel. The reception staff were polite when we checked in. The hotel is well located for the ferry dock and the views from the sea view rooms are nice (albeit over the roof of a restaurant on the quayside). The bed was comfortable.

Negatives. This hotel is extremely dated. The Rough Guide describes it as a well-restored late 19th century building. It may be late nineteenth century but it would appear to have last been restored circa 1975 and at that point stripped of all its charm. Our room was damp, the furniture was all grey chipped formica with pink trim (think MFI at its very worst), the bathroom tap was coming out of the worktop and the minibar was rusty. The hallways have the feel of how I might imagine an NHS asylum of old. Whilst the bar area is (slightly) nicer, when my girlfriend and I asked to just have a drink there the waiter rather rudely informed us that it was a restaurant not a bar and then very grudingly served us. We walked out after one drink.

This place could be very nice but this would require significant refurbishment. As a reasonably cheap and central place it could be worse but there must be better for a similar price.

On a further point, if you do make it to Buyukada I would highly recommend the Yucetepe Kir Gazino at the top of the hill just to the left of the monastery. Good simple food and beautiful views.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank canihavearewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buyukada hotels

Montbéliard
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2008

The hotel is very well located . The room was quite Impersonal (you could have been anywhere in the wortld) but large, confortable and silent.

staff is polite, and the hotel's restaurant is a little bit expensive but very good quality. I would recommand this hotel.

  • Liked — Silent , comfort.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank berurier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2007

beautiful wheater, nice and warm people, good service. princess islands is a must see location.

  • Liked — Fresh and Clean air is the best thing about the Princess Islands
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CeNaPVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 May 2005

I was expecting adecent hotel but what I found was totally different. This hotel is renewed from head to toe. I think it's the best hotel in Princess Island.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.1 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#6 of 19 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#10 of 19 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Splendid Palace Hotel
Splendid Palace Hotel
#7 of 19 in Buyukada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#5 of 19 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buyukada Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buyukada Princess Hotel

Property: Buyukada Princess Hotel
Address: Iskele Cd. No: 2, 34970, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Buyukada Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buyukada Princess Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing