We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, probably the best choice in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buyukada Princess Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is located in the best place on the island - only 1 minute from the ferry dock, one minute from the most of the local restaurants on the promenade and the entrance is directly from the main square.
The reception staff is very friendly, however the males are very slow and talk too much about the not really subject related things.
The room was very clean, quiet, very basic. No safe in the room - a big disadvantage if you have what to store in the safe.
The breakfast is very basic, but tasty and fresh.
I had an issue with the wireless connection as well as many other people in the hotel at the same time. Hope the management will find the solution shortly.
If you come as a tourist to the Princess Island for the short time and your purpose is not to stay in the hotel but to see the Island - you cannot find a better place from the location and the value for money point of view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stroy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was very good considering everything else.
We got a very... very small room the first 2 days.
We were able to change it after to a more comfy one. But the sheets had love and pee stains on them(sorry if i was gross:) we had them changed.
Our room was supposed to be renovated but the phone was busted. Lots of duct taping sockets and the smell of fresh paint was still there.
The mattress and pillows were not the most comfortable I've slept in.
And the floor was very dusty.
All in all, an average stay but i think it's the best on the island. Go for it !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed in Hotel Princess in April 2013. I planned a weekend tour to Prince Islands of Istanbul.
I paid 94 USD per night for a standart double room include breakfast. The room was small . The sleep quality was good with the queen's size bed. Although the hotel was placed in a crowded place of Buyukada , the room was not noisy and well isolated.

The hotel was good for couples daily visiting the island.

The breakfast buffet was poor. It could be better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stiffsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This was my first visit in Princess Hotel in Princess Island .I would explain that front office team warm welcomed us . The hotel room which named Standard is so cute and the view faces to front street . The service and quality is very good. Especially , a lady from reception I forgot the name . Thank you very much for yor help .

Tip for other guest who will stay here : Stay in Private room ( Red rooms ) so fantastic !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izmirli1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Our room was facing to the square of Buyukada. The view was nice from the balcony in the evening. I guess, the other side of the hotel which is facing to the sea view is much better. The building has a nice historical appearance. The staff was nice and kind. The breakfast had enough variety and the location of the hotel is perfect.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank selinyetimoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

We took the ferry from Kabatas and decided to hop off on Buyukada. We walked straight into this hotel from the ferry. They had availability for a decent rate. It is located right next to Starbucks which I think influenced our decision as well. Hadn't had a Starbucks fix in over two months as we had been travelling in Africa.
The location is great. Clean rooms but VERY small. One night was perfect.
Bed was not as comfortable as we like.
Room has small fridge.
Breakfast was served late (around 830) but VERY tasty and filling. Fresh bread, meat, cheese, hardboiled egg.
Hotel also has free fast wifi.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haitchy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

There were wasps coming out of the vents in our room, the balcony off our room was covered in bird poop as well as the chairs on the balcony we asked for new chairs twice but no one ever brought them.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.1 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#8 of 19 in Buyukada
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#4 of 19 in Buyukada
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Splendid Palace Hotel
Splendid Palace Hotel
#6 of 19 in Buyukada
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#3 of 19 in Buyukada
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#7 of 19 in Buyukada
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buyukada Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buyukada Princess Hotel

Address: Iskele Cd. No: 2, 34970, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Buyukada Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buyukada Princess Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing