We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for a quick escape” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aya Nikola Otel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aya Nikola Otel
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Buyukada
Panama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good for a quick escape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is located in a remote location of Buyukada which is crowded with tourists especially in the weekends. Since it is 40 minutes walk to the main port, you won't be bothered at all. I have been there in April which is the low season. My experience was just fine. There is a private beach right in front of your room and you can wake up to sunrise which is awesome.
Do not expect much in terms of room luxury. The bathroom especially was very different compare to a conventional hotel (no bath tub or shower cabin). But I would strongly recommend. Breakfast is fantastic.

Room Tip: The upper corner suite is the best. They have different names each, but I don't recall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    6
    1
    8
    15
See reviews for
4
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Beautifully located hotel.
Private beach.
Nice rooms especially the corner suite.
Nice breakfast with prune juice.
Only negative points; wireless was only working in the brakfast room and there were lots of mosquitos during the breakfast.

Room Tip: Corner suit with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, quirky, charming rooms. Helpful, friendly staff. Simple but adequate food - don't expect a choice of wine or a TV in the room! But the location and the views are amazing. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaselTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

İt was a wonderful experience, the perfect weekend getaway, also good for a longer stay...lovely sea, charming accomodations, friendly staff...breakfast to die for.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meralbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Starting from the welcoming, the gardens that extends as far as the sea and the beach of Aya Nikola, makes people that they're in a dream that will last till you stay. I really missed my very well decorated and inspiring and definitely clean room that you can also view the sea and the stars while you're in your bed. Aya Nikola was a state-of-the-art experience for me.
The breakfast is unique and the staff including the manager was so helpful, kind and elegant.
In fact, the gardens of Aya Nikola encompasses your soul while you can enjoy the brilliant sea after one step outside your door. The sea is always yours, in the morning, during the day, and even in the evening and at night. It was an unbelieavably real experience...
While the rates are high, I still think that it really worths and perhaps higher, as well.
The exclusively charming atmosphere of the rooms fireup the guests' mind and soul.
Sooo lovely and possibly one of the best hotels not in Princes' Island and Istanbul, but also in the world with its unique rebirthing atmosphere.
Will stay there at the earliest, again...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hugobossselection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

aya nikola, although it looks nice, lovely and welcoming from outside, is the worst possible place to do a wedding reception, or even to stay for a night. the hotel has the worst owner possible, who is not only lying about every possible thing but also is rude and not caring. She doesn't even dare to say welcome, she acts like she does you a big favor for letting you stay at the hotel.
our wedding reception was there and here's what happened:

she told us that there's enough room for the cake in the fridge, and surprise! there wasn't. we put the cake in a room with the air condition, so the air condition could keep the cake cold in 35 degrees of wheather.

she made us book every room for the wedding reception and the rooms were not ready until 20:00 hour, elderly relatives had to wait outside all day in the heat.

the honeymoon suite didn't even have clean sheets when we arrived.

she told us that the price includes free alcohol all night. but than it was 23:00 hour and the dinner was finished and she began to take money for the alcohol. and when we asked her what she thinks she was doing, she sait that the dinner is over and she can't give free alchohol anymore, although she new that the wedding had an ending time.

she made the waiters eave early so she could take money for the alcohol.

a friend argued with her about the system and she wanted him (the guest) to leave the hotel.

a lot more things happened that i don't want to remember now, and we left the hotel after the reception, even we booked the roomes and payed for them, we didn't want to see her face again...

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank hjk987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buyukada hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

I stayed in Aya Nikola with a group on a "half-board" arrangement. My first impression was very positive - "this is a place with style" - however, we soon discovered the opposite was true: the rooms were never cleaned, the lunch served was nice but the quantity was minute and would not feed half the number of people, the owner was rude. To top it all, building work was going on right next door. In the end, we had to move to another hotel. Potentially nice place with the wrong attitude.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank voyagemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.6 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#7 of 18 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anastasia Meziki Hotel
Anastasia Meziki Hotel
#4 of 18 in Buyukada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
1.1 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#5 of 18 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#9 of 18 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aya Nikola Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya Nikola Otel

Property: Aya Nikola Otel
Address: Yilmaz Turk Cad. No:154, Turkey (Formerly Aya Nikola Butik Pansiyon)
Region: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Buyukada
Hotel Class:3 star — Aya Nikola Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aya Nikola Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aya Nikola Butik Pansiyon Hotel Buyukada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing