We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 17:30
Review Highlights
Vintage cinema viewing in amazing location

So as Caves go it’s pretty basic, more like one cave and some long tunnels. However for a local... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
BarbsPudde
,
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
via mobile
Something different

The Hell-fire Caves are an attraction that whilst probably not the most riveting for little ones... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
bronwynw659
,
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 734 reviews
  
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
212
295
164
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
295
164
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews information boards worth a visit local history golden ball small cafe car park garden centre west wycombe park entrance fee national trust members local area interesting place to visit coffee shop down the road groupon voucher banqueting hall an adult
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t as good as I expected
Felt it was a little expensive for what it was
Might go again if there is a special function on.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank tracydZ8086ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We visited over Easter with our two young granddaughters as it was something local to do on a wet day and we'd never been there before. The only saving grace was the fact that they had a bit of an Easter egg hunt which kept them amused. I had a couple of questions asked about 'why the bride had red hands', luckily they didn't twig the real reason.
I also felt it was quite a sinister place, it has a lot of history, not all of it good.
It's a very dark walk in tunnels and not suitable for young children.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EnglishLady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Met some friends here and pleased we did, had a great afternoon walking and exploring the church and mausoleum, then walked down to the caves. Worth a trip into the caves and the kids will live it, lots of great information to read and see, takes about 30 mins, then after make sure you pop in to the cafe and have that well earned cuppa. Staff really friendly and helpful. Parking is free

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Moira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Very interesting, but no guided tour. It was very dark in places and a little slippery underfoot. Maybe they could consider handing out torches? Very reasonably priced and you can get a discount if you are also a member of the National Trust. Whilst we were waiting for the caves to be opened we were able to watch the red Kites swooping around the area.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 770trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I hadn't been for years, love the hell fire caves. Lots of stuff to read about the history of the cave. Bring sensible shoes as the floor is a bit wet at points.

Worth a visit, then for a walk to the top of the hill above to look at the views.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank alrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews