We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Porthleven, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkH8342
2 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

This cottage is a little jewel in the adorable village of Porthleven. It has plenty of Cornish character, everything you could need and more. We found it to be very comfortable, in a peacefully quiet spot and but just 3 mins walk to the harbour.

Maria and Rob were very helpful, replied to our questions quickly and we found they had left us a few essential items to help us settle in nicely after a long journey. Very thoughtful.

Porthleven has a great balance as it's not to quiet or to busy. There are a few shops, good restaurants, 3 pubs and plenty of places to grab a snack etc...

Should you want a bit more hustle and bustle, Helston is only 5 min drive away.

Location is perfect for exploring the Lizard peninsula but not to far to visit places like St Ives, Falmouth, Minack etc...

Had a lovely week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
So pleased that you had a wonderful relaxing time away! Thank you for a lovely review. We hope to welcome you to Porthleven again soon. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flaubert9...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We visited An Diank Meur for our first Cornish holiday. We were not disappointed! On our arrival we were greeted with an extremely well presented, clean and comfortable cottage. There was everything, and more that you could possibly need. The coffee machine was a very welcome addition. Porthleven is a great location to explore Cornwall and also to have as a base as we very much enjoyed visiting the harbours pubs and restaurants. We left with some very happy memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Dear Fiona,

Many thanks for your lovely review and the Magnum :).
We are pleased you had a lovely time in Porthleven and look forward to welcoming you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lucylowba...
2 reviews
“Absolutely lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely lovely little cottage. Close to all the amenities in Porthleven. So much to see and do in the surrounding area.
The cottage has all you could wish for and more in a holiday let. Owners and housekeeper extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend, as we will definitely be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebrin...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous location and a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Porthleven is a stunning harbour with lots of walks and amazing views. Around the harbour are various restaurants and bars and all very friendly and the food was good.

The cottage has lots of character and is only minutes away from the Harbour. It is extremely well equipped with everything and more that you could need, its very clean and warm and felt very cosy with the log fire burning.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Porthleven and the cottage was so lovely to come home to, it made our holiday. We will definitely be coming back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
dear Julie,
Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Love this cottage set in an idyllic Cornish fishing village a real home from home it has everything you will need and more. Had many holidays here under the new owner and the old one never been disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review Claire; we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in May :).
Kind regards
Maria & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing