We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beacon Crag B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthleven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beacon Crag B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Porthleven B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

5 min drive from Porthleven yet it feels isolated and in the middle of the nature. You can sleep with the sound of waves breaking on the rocks. All rooms have sea views and hosts are very friendly! Would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThaisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

No faults. 100%. Beautiful room, tastefully furnished, friendly hosts. The views were amazing. We were lucky to have a beautiful sunset and sunrise. The sea was dead calm. Situated right on the cliff edge and just a short cliff walk to Porthleven (recommend The Square at Porthleven for an evening meal). A lovely home cooked breakfast to set us on our way. One night was not long enough. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basmantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

This B&B really has everything. A superb location on the coast; easy access to the many restaurants and other attractions in Porthleven ( 10 minute walk if the weather and light are suitable, along the cliffs); welcoming hosts; and a great breakfast choice. A let down when leaving to realise that the sea views from the bedroom window have come to an end.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jimc352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

A fantastic B&B, just a short walk from Porthleven up the coastal path. A lovely house well decorated and tasteful. We had a great room and very friendly hosts and a good breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband and I spent 7 glorious nights at Beacon Crag and we loved it. We were allocated room 1 which overlooked the sea. An absolutely amazing sight. Both Stuart and Sam were great, especially Stuart who gave us lots of information on where to visit. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sole2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Stratford on Avon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Me and my partner recently stayed at Beacon Crag for a weeks B&B. The B&B is signposted and easily accessed from Porthleven and stands alone in acres of grounds. The view as you approach down the driveway is awesome and we never tired of this. Sam made us feel most welcome during our stay, although she was confined to the kitchen at breakfast time as her husband Stuart was away for the duration of our stay. She was ably assisted by her mother and friend during this time. Our breakfasts were always perfectly cooked and presented and there was plenty of choice in this respect. Our room had the most fantastic views of the sea with through a massive bay window and there were two seats provided so we could sit and admire the view. The location really couldn't be better - if you want a dramatic cliff top setting with views to match this is the place for you. It is right on the South West Coast path so there is easy access in both directions. It is only a 10 minute walk in to Porthleven which has a lovely harbour and plenty of shops and places to eat. There are plenty of places to visit nearby - we visited Lizard, Mullion, Cadgwith, Kynance Cove amongst other which are all within about 20 minutes away. Even a visit to St Ives on the north coast was only a short drive away.We would not hesitate to recommend staying at Beacon Crag.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil_Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

B&B located on a clifftop with a stunning view of the ocean... Superb breakfast and friendly owners made for a really pleasant stay [free wifi always welcome too so well done!!]. Will definitely be coming back if at all possible...

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthleven
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
5.6 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
5.4 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
7.1 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Crag B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Crag B&B

Property: Beacon Crag B&B
Address: Beacon Crag, Porthleven, Helston TR13 9LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > Porthleven
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Porthleven
Also Known As:
Beacon Crag B&B Porthleven, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing