We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon Crag B&B
Nearby Hotels
Angel Hotel(Helston)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Inn(Porthleven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
50
15
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
15
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffcoastal pathshort walkfabulous locationcornish coastbay windowstar attractionbreakfast roomfull english breakfastlovely placewarm welcomesamanthaclifftoptorchdrivewaytlccornwall
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Unique B and B, perched on a clifftop just outside Porthleven with coastal views to die for. You'd probably want to stay here irrespective of the quality of accommodation but when in turn that ticks most of the boxes then why miss out on such a super spot? Samantha Smith, who seems to run the place on her own is a friendly, obliging and unassuming "landlady". Our room was perhaps a little on the small side, but clean and tidy, and perhaps the breakfasts weren't quite top notch, but with views like that who cares if the bacon is a bit stringy?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murrayfield-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Our room was not huge, but spotless and well decorated. The bathroom was pristine, and kept so throughout our visit. A fridge in a room is a nice thing to have when there is no restaurant or bar to get a cold beer in the evenings, however... the view was beyond our expectations (Room 1).
Each morning we were provided with a more than generous and fresh offering for breakfast,from fruits and cereals to full English breakfast. No excuse for anyone going hungry here...
The property owners are a very fine couple, we were treated fabulously throughout our stay and would highly recommend it to any friends headed to Cornwall.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a massive bay window with an extraordinary waterfront view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeStembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

5 min drive from Porthleven yet it feels isolated and in the middle of the nature. You can sleep with the sound of waves breaking on the rocks. All rooms have sea views and hosts are very friendly! Would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThaisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

No faults. 100%. Beautiful room, tastefully furnished, friendly hosts. The views were amazing. We were lucky to have a beautiful sunset and sunrise. The sea was dead calm. Situated right on the cliff edge and just a short cliff walk to Porthleven (recommend The Square at Porthleven for an evening meal). A lovely home cooked breakfast to set us on our way. One night was not long enough. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basmantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This B&B really has everything. A superb location on the coast; easy access to the many restaurants and other attractions in Porthleven ( 10 minute walk if the weather and light are suitable, along the cliffs); welcoming hosts; and a great breakfast choice. A let down when leaving to realise that the sea views from the bedroom window have come to an end.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jimc352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews