We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing breakfast”
Review of Nauti But Ice

Nauti But Ice
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Porthleven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Porthleven's favourite cafe, coffee shp and pizza restaurant. Nauti is open daily 9am to 5pm daily extending to 9pm in the school summer holidays. Go Nauti Pizza restaurant is open 12pm to 9pm Friday and Saturday's and daily in the school half term.
preston lancs
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing breakfast”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Lovely spot by the harbour with tables outside. Breakfast was disappointing on more than one occasion. Overcooked eggs, items missing, drinks forgotten, bacon and sausages covered in charred bits from old cooking fat. Shame as its such a great location to sit and watch the world go by. Ok for cake and ice cream but skip breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linda19536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    160
    41
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Finest Cornish CreamTea”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were advised that this business served the finest cream teas in the area. On the day of our visit, we were able to enjoy the view across the harbour from the outside tables. The service was quick, efficient and friendly, indeed a credit to all concerned. As luck would have it, when our portion of the delicious cream was served, it was close to the bottom of the container, accordingly our waitress piled all of the remaining cream on to our dish, meaning we were gifted quite literally a mountain of cream. Having enjoyed a very delicious snack, we paid and left the premises. It seems that the local seagulls had spotted an opportunity for a few crumbs, as one swooped down and scattered the plates from the table, with us not five paces away down the harbour arm. This is one snack that we cannot recommend too highly, a visit is a must, when in this area of Cornwall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Called in for some delicious ice cream to cool off in the Cornish sunshine.
Flavours chosen included bubblegum, gooseberry yogurt, strawberry and mango & passion fruit all delicious.
Staff very friendly.
Only moan which is no fault of the establishment is that foreign tourists have no concept of personal space or waiting their turn!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneHDerbyshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely cafe!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

always look forward to coming here! The earl grey tea is very generous (large teapot) and a lovely blend. Coffee good too (americano). Breakfast bap is great and you get to choose what goes in. Eggs benedict was really lovely - as out of ham, put bacon in, which was a star turn. Loads of ice cream to choose from, and some dreamy looking cakes too - we got one on the house the other day as we were too late to order hot food - what a great gesture!! (thank you!!). Sitting outside is great when sunny - right on the harbour side, and perfect for enjoying the sun and soaking up the amazing view across the harbour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BranHix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for families on a hot day!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

The location of this parlour is just perfect. You can enjoy local ice cream while watching the hustle and bustle of Porthleven. Kids will love the cakes and flavours of ice cream, making it a must on a hot day for families. The only downside is that it's right on the road side and you get cars and tourists going by just inches away. But the place itself is fantastic. Very popular, so get there early!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBlueMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nauti But Ice also viewed

 
Porthleven, Helston
Porthleven, Helston
 

Been to Nauti But Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing