We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A monument to MSG!”

Moonflower Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 24 Restaurants in Porthleven
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Wanted to make a review as this really was a bad restaurant and their food was unedible.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A monument to MSG!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear what a disaster! The dishes were setting solid as they sat on our table. The only saving grace was the ribs.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GRAHAMK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    16
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely disgusting not happy”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The food was not only mushy it was cold and tasteless a compleat waste of money next time hoiyan in Helston is closed I will go with out don't go there even if ur starving yuck yuck yuck should be ashamed to serve food like that. Hoiyan is defiantly a better choice by far let's just hope I don't get poison!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NotNeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not happy”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway for delivery wish I hadn't it was disgusting o had noodles and bbq robs the sauce was like jelly on the ribs and noodles greasy let's say it wasn't eaten and won't be going back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank adele1989xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“moved to kernow last September and just found the best chinese, number2. Tick!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

You know what it's like trying to find a decent chinese, chippy etc. Moved to Cornwall last September and I have only just found the Chinese takeaway, so that's number 2 on my list. Found fish and chips also the Moonflower, just got the Indian takeaway and I'll be happy. 5★☆★☆★
P.S
wonderful staff, thanx everyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Delicious tasty Chinese take-away, staff very friendly, great service. Good value, would recommend to others.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WHV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moonflower Restaurant also viewed

Helston, Cornwall
 

Been to Moonflower Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing