We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Cafe

Courtyard Cafe
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Cark
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We often visit the cafe at Holker Hall. It has the most fantastic meringues. You can look around the food hall and gift shop and play on the park without any admission costs. Great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank someone88561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Always visit the cafe when we come up to the Lake district. Very pleasant service, good value and food is good quality. Nice to sit outside when the sun shines, very peaceful place during the week.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banny3fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food in pleasant surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have visited the cafe on several occasions and always had good food.

We like to sit in the courtyard when the weather allows - it is very pleasant.

You can visit the cafe without going around the hall so no extra charge is involved.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barrowboy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Superb Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

We have visited on several occasions and always enjoy the pleasant, contemporary surroundings. The extensive menu offers a very good choice of excellent quality food.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyBear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Always visit if in area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

We have been to this area three times and each time we make a point of visiting the cafe. There is a variety of excellent food and a great courtyard to sit out in surrounded by trees. Very peaceful surprisingly as it can have many visitors to the house and park.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lincolnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Courtyard Cafe also viewed

Been to Courtyard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing