We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”
Review of Trade Winds

Trade Winds
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Teignmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I found this gem of a restaurant a couple of years ago and found the owner and staff so pleasant, helpful and friendly. The food also was fantastic. The thing we noticed was that a majority of the customers were 'regulars' indulging in friendly banter with Nick. A couple of months ago we were in the area and called in again. The ambience was still the same with some of the jolly faces we'd seen before and the food was still brilliant. We will be holidaying close by again shortly and will be making this a regular place to visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    87
    16
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent again!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We followed up our first visit with an anniversary celebration on a quiet Thursday night. Nick spent a good deal of time chatting with us and sharing a few secrets on his recipes.The meal was superb, a fantastic steak cooked to perfection and sea bass which was beautiful. Nick's wife Soula had some time to come out from the kitchen and take some compliments first hand.The waitresses were also excellent, friendly and helpful. It is real joy to eat here. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dekofnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food at Great Value”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had a couple of meals here now, you are always made welcome when you walk through the door and nothing is too much trouble. The tables are clean and well presented. The menu is full of variety and includes a few Greek dishes from the owners homeland. The waitresses are probably the best in the area happy smiling and they know their stuff. The service is prompt and efficient and the food is always hot and there is plenty of it. They do not like skimping on their portions. The atmosphere is always happy and even when the are celebration parties taking place, a couple and still have a cosy meal together.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly eatery”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We ate there on a Friday night and the staff couldn't b more helpful. We had an infant in a pram and were a little concerned at the reception we would receive but there was no need. This is a family orientated restaurant, with the focus being on big portions and friendly welcomes and we will certainly return. Thanks you all so much.

Top tip - try to book as we saw lots of casual diners turned away as the place was fully booked all night!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robbie574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Down to earth restaurant, that offers a good atmosphere, Great food, Excellent service,and Value for money The front of house staff are very friendly and accommodating making the whole dining experience special. I highly recommend you visit this family run restaurant which is a little gem of a place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JW1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trade Winds also viewed

 

Been to Trade Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing