We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naz Indian Cuisine

Naz Indian Cuisine
Ranked #29 of 77 Restaurants in Teignmouth
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Teignmouth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Faultless meal”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

One of the best Indian meals I have ever had. The Chicken Chat starter was really tasty and served on a puri bread, which was a nice surprise. Our main meals were fantastic - the chef special chicken was nice and hot, being marinated chicken served with salad and a separate sauce. Keema rice was rich and had plenty of mince. Service was quick and friendly - it was a quiet night, but there was still a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    64
    23
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newton abbott
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Great indian food at good prices .owner
Very friendly keep up good work.great buffet nights on a sunday

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favourite Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Whether you are having a take away or dining in. This place is top notch for top nosh. Especially noted for mine host... Well done Naz

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

As ever, caught in the trap of ordering too much food at an Indian Restaurant, even though we tried to avoid it.

I went to Naz with a group of friends, booked just a few days in advance. Now I can't stop going with my partner.

The service was quick and friendly and the food was delicious with generous portions.

If you're looking for somewhere to enjoy with a group or an evening out with your other half, this is a great place. Definitely give them a go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank -Slush-x-Puppy-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic every time, the best ever”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Back from holiday, first stop Naz.
We have just returned from the most fantastic holiday in Portugal, the only thing missing was a good Indian restaurant.
Booking a meal at Naz on the first night of our return has now become a bit of a tradition as after two weeks away the curry withdrawal symptoms well and truly kick in.
Some people have chosen to criticise some aspects of this restaurant, we do not share their view, to us there is always a warm welcome,the prices are incredibly reasonable and in all of the years as customers have never had a bad meal as a take away or in the restaurant.
I have visited many Indian restaurants over many years
But when it comes to food quality Naz is the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naz Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Teignmouth, Devon
 

Been to Naz Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing