We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Riviera Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riviera Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here in apartment 2 over the Easter weekend 2013. We loved it so much we stayed on for an extra night! Very spacious inside and awesome views all around, with the living room giving the best over the sea with its floor to ceiling windows. Fully equipped kitchen as well made for a brilliant stay.
Also must mention Emma, who took our booking and dealt with us. A thoroughly lovey person to speak with, and even gave us a great deal on the extra night.
I would definitely return here for a visit in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stallone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Recently returned from a fantastic few days at these beautiful, well equipped apartments.We stayed in penthouse no 5 and the views from every window were spectacular.It is certainly the best place we have stayed and loved it so much we are returning at Easter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Excellent self catering apartments with a spectacular view. We had the spacious Penthouse No 5 , as there were 7 adults. These apartments had everything you need from a fully equipped kitchen,dining area, flat screen televisions in all bedrooms, ensuite with a bath and also with showers. lush balcony to sit outside . Loved it so much we will visit again and soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonmorris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

As regular visitors to Teignmouth and having stayed in many different hotels, cottages and apartments we have been looking forward to staying here since it was completed in 2010.
We were not disappointed as the apartment (4) was beautiful. The views are amazing, the rooms are spotless and there is loads of space.
I must mention the friendly service, Emma couldn't have been more helpful.
We will be back!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank susiewongBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

If you're looking for a first class self catering getaway with a view, this is the place to go. Spacious penthouse with everything you need from a fully equipped kitchen, audio visual systems and very helpful team managing the property. Second time we've been and looking forward to the next time already.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DSDS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just returned from Riviera apts and had a fantastic time . Wonderfull location over looking the pier and beach. Must be even better during the summer months. Apartment had everthing that you could want. The young lady looking after the apartments was very freindly and helpfull. Even the private parking was well thought out. Will def return perhaps in the summer

Room Tip: we had apartment 2 no stairs all on the flat, double size bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cettown6511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Loved Riveria Apartments! What an amazing find! Clean spacious and with great views with parking!

Kitchen well stocked with appliances, bedrooms well decorated, bathrooms modern and clean.

Service great from lady on phone- very friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough to be helpful for us!

Location of the apartments is brilliant, near the seafront and just at the back is Teignmouth town centre which was great to go shopping or a bite to eat.

Cannot leave this review without mentioning the incredibly friendly local population - if you're not from Devon like us, then you may be just as bowled over at how nice people are in this neck of the woods. If we asked people for directions they insisted on taking us to our location, people smile and say hello, lots of friendly old folk too, and lots of friendly dog-walkers too. Lovely holiday vibe to the area.

We were fortunate enough to make friends with others staying in Riveria Apartments and had a look around the other apartments, Penthouse One and Two seem to have the best views, and so does Penthouse Five.

We have only one other place to compare Riveria Apartments to and that is to the other five star seaview apartments we have stayed at in Scarborough called The Sands. I would say that although The Sands in Scarborough were closer to the beach, Riveria Apartments were half the cost we spent on the penthouse is Scarborough and Riveria Apartments had lots more space in the apartments! In addition the locals in Scarborough we found to be consistently unfriendly to the point of rude which had sadly impacted on our stay whereas I really cannot emphasise enough how lovely people in Teignmouth are!

There was only one thing that I thought Riveria could maybe improve that would have led to me give five stars overall and that was the checkout time. Checkout is at 10am here which we found a little early for us.

It's really nice when you're on holiday to be able to have a lie-in to remind yourself you're on holiday and not at work!
However in order to get up, shower, breakfast, tidy up and double check our packing, we did have to get up at 7.30am on our check out day, which was not nice time to have to wake up when you're on holiday!!!
So if there was one suggestion I would request for next time is if there is any chance to extend the check out from 10am to 11am then this place would be perfect! Current check in is 3pm, but I'm sure most people would be grateful for an extra hour in bed on checkout day even if this means check in now changes from 3pm to 4pm for the cleaners to be able to service all the apartments? Just a suggestion to make this place absolute perfection :)

Other than this very small negative, everything here is lovely and I would not hesitate to recommend others to stay (in fact I have already to other friends!!). One word of advice: check availability as much in advance as possible, as the apartments are understandable popular. I know that we will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraApartmen... T, Manager at Riviera Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your review, I am really pleased to hear that you had such a good time and enjoyed the apartments and all that Teignmouth has to offer.

As you quite rightly state the apartments are very large and spacious and our check in/out times give us only 5 hours to clean 5 large apartments, this time is essential to ensure that high standards are maintained. Unfortunately for every customer who likes a lie in there is another who is keen to arrive early! Happily off season we are able to be more flexible and always endeavour to assist with a later checkout (or more often an earlier arrival for families with young children) where possible.

We look forward to seeing you back at Riviera Apartments in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teignmouth
0.6 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#3 of 18 in Teignmouth
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Minadab Cottage
The Minadab Cottage
#1 of 18 in Teignmouth
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#17 of 18 in Teignmouth
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Apartments

Address: Den Crescent, Teignmouth TQ14 8BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Teignmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Teignmouth
Price Range: £134 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riviera Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Apartments Bed and Breakfast is a collection of five luxurious penthouse apartments that are offered on a bed and breakfast basis in medium to low season. A complimentary Full English or Continental Breakfast is served in our restaurant The Beachcomber Cafe on the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riviera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Apartments Teignmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing