We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment”
Review of Riviera Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riviera Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Booked the apartment for the weekend after seeing them whilst on holiday in Torquay. Wanted somewhere central with views so we could take my husbands parents away. Booked for three nights and it was worth every penny. They loved everything, the location, the facilities and most definitely the balcony. We are already looking at when we can bring them back next year. Great for families and couples as all beds are zip and link so the option of single or super-king beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dalkeith
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Beautiful apartments with great views well furnished in central location.it had a lovely seating outdoor area for sunbathing or for looking out over the views.Teignmouth is a very nice town with a railway station close by for easy transport to several locations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had an amazing family holiday! The welcome pack and information is fantastic. The apartment is in a fantastic location with stunning views from every window - even when washing up or cleaning your teeth! The apartment on the web-site looked good but was even better and bigger in the flesh! It is really well equipped with fantastic modern appliances and is well organised and ultra clean. We spent most of our time on the beach and as it is so close were able to pop back to the apartment anytime we needed. Emma provided us with everything we needed to know and is very welcoming. This was our first holiday in Teignmouth and we had a perfect week at the Riviera Apartments. This is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in, thank you Emma. We will definitely be back !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near High Wycombe/Marlow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

WOW! OK, maybe this review is coloured by the fact that we had a week of glorious weather, but we can't recall ever having had better holiday accommodation. Beautifully presented and furnished, with terrific views (our apartment was number 4) to both sea and estuary. Would have no hesitation in either recommending or staying again - whatever the weather!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank The-Wooburn-Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed in Penthouse 1 with our 6 year old granddaughter. There was everything you could wish for in the apartment, at no time did we say "I wish there was a ....". The views from the balcony were breathtaking from the sea right round to the estuary. The apartment was very clean and the voucher for the free breakfast at the Beachcomber was a lovely surprise, as were the bucket and spade. Holly said she wished she had a Mary Poppins bag so she could fit the apartment and balcony in and bring it home.We will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Penthouse 1 has excellent views, and you can "follow" the sun round the balcony all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Efficient booking, quality accommodation, great service at a fair price. My second visit and I am sure to return again.

Floor to ceiling windows on two sides made the place wonderfully light and airy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billandhistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

These apartments are fabulous. Have everything you need. Spacious, light and airy and high spec fixtures and fittings. If you go for apartments 1, 2 or 5, they have fabulous sea views and wrap around balconies. The location is great too. Everything is on your doorstep.

There are 2 downsides: Only Freeview TV, but not all the channels are received including radio channels. For the cost of the apartments you'd expect to have Sky. So after a nice day out, if you like relaxing with some TV bring your iPad, Laptop or DVDs.

The other downside: the divide between apartments 1 and 2 isn't very good - 3 plant pots - so doesn't feel very private. You do have balcony space around one side which is private, but I think proper screening would be nicer so that you can sit anywhere.

The attention to detail and service from Emma and her team is second to none.

I would definitely recommend apartments 1, 2 and 5. But will be booking apartment 5 next year as it's the whole of the top floor. Pure luxury!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teignmouth
0.4 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Teignmouth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
496 reviews
4.0 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
659 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cockhaven Arms
Cockhaven Arms
#1 of 1 in Bishopsteignton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Apartments

Property: Riviera Apartments
Address: Den Crescent, Teignmouth TQ14 8BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Teignmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Teignmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riviera Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Apartments Bed and Breakfast is a collection of five luxurious penthouse apartments that are offered on a bed and breakfast basis in medium to low season. A complimentary Full English or Continental Breakfast is served in our restaurant The Beachcomber Cafe on the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riviera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Apartments Teignmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing