We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Great place to stay'”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coombe Bank

Coombe Bank
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teignmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coombe Bank
Ranked #6 of 18 Teignmouth B&B and Inns
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Great place to stay'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I frequently stay at the Coombe Bank. Always very clean and comfortable. Great location, WITH PARKING (a bonus!!!) 5 Star Breakfast! Riverview, and only a 5 minute walk into theTown and the Beach. Always receive a very big welcome. ..... Another excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine_C664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I went on a short midweek break and stayed at this hotel. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean and the food excellent. The hotel also had parking facilities which was good as it is in the middle on the town, we were able to walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpswichHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have just enjoyed a 3 day break at the Coombe Bank celebrating a long overdue reunion with friends. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by the hotel owners. Great rooms, river views, breakfast was delicious with a good selection and the beach only a short stroll away. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a friendly atmosphere and great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We only stayed one night, - thankfully, as soon as we walked in our room- right by the front door it smelled really damp, the carpet was dirty, the bathroom also had a carpet - not good.didnt even want to shower there.Totally dated furniture- bed was really uncomfortable and sheets and blankets also felt damp and we were cold in the bed. even though it was hot outside. Average breakfast. Nice people though and a very big house to update, only booked after seeing good reviews, and was very dissapointed. would not stay again and would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here with other couples to attend a friends wedding. Teignmouth is well worth visiting and Coombe bank was just the job. There is plenty of room for parking and all the sights and amenities are within walking distance provided you have no mobility problems. The rooms were tidy, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect. You could have full cooked or any combination you wished for. Poached and scrambled eggs were perfect. The small bar was very reasonably priced for pre dinner drinks or a night cap. Ten of us stayed there and all were happy with the service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valashby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at Coombe Bank from the 9th to the !4th of July 2012.The hotel is a quiet location no more than ten minutes walk from the shops and the seafront.The room was clean and very presentable with views over the estuary . The owners where very friendly and the food excellent with good choice of cereals and fruit, and orange juice and a generous and well presented cooked breakfast. There is plenty of private parking space and a bar for those who like a night cap. Off road parking is at a premium in Teignmouth so overall I would say that this Hotel has a lot to be recommended. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I have spent many holidays at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to my friends. The rooms are clean, airy and bright (always well stocked with tea and coffee) and there are plenty of choices for breakfast - full English, cereals, fruit yogurt, continental (what more could anyone want)? The couple who run the hotel are warm and friendly and it is an easy walk in to town or the beach. I will definitely go back.

Jbart

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teignmouth
0.6 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#2 of 3 in Teignmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Minadab Cottage
The Minadab Cottage
#1 of 18 in Teignmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#3 of 18 in Teignmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Apartments
Riviera Apartments
#1 of 2 in Teignmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coombe Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coombe Bank

Property: Coombe Bank
Address: Coombe Bank Landscore Road, Teignmouth TQ14 9JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Teignmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Teignmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coombe Bank is set in its own grounds with garden and PARKING for all guests...Bright, spacious en suite rooms, some with river views, located on both ground and first floor, all with TV, tea/coffee making facilities and radio/alarm clocks. Elegant breakfast room, bar and residents lounge. Full English breakfast. Special diets catered for on booking. Free WiFi. Less than 10 minute walk to beaches, town, quays and pier. Open all year. Central heating. All major cards accepted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coombe Bank Teignmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing