We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant beautiful buffet. ”
Review of The Blue Hut

The Blue Hut
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Teignmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Takeaway or outdoor seating with fantastic River Teign views,situated on the River/back beach.Open from 10am to 5pm (longer hours during the summer), weather dependent
2 reviews
“Brilliant beautiful buffet. ”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Booked the blue hut to provide a buffet for my daughters Christening and I wasn't disappointed. It was the best buffet I have ever had or been to: beautifully presented, a lovely variety and really fresh. They also catered for members of my family with specific dietary requirements. Flowers were carved out of fruit, a card made for my daughter and they decorated the table with buntin and flowers. All the guests said that the food was great. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizmb926, Owner at The Blue Hut, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review.We really enjoyed organising your buffet on your special day with little suprises,We really enjoy catering for every event & making each one special, whether its for one customer or 100, every single person is special & we try to meet most dietary requirements & talk through any special requests & aim for consistent high quality in taste, presentation, variety & value.We are so glad everyone enjoyed your wedding buffet & evening.It is so nice when we get such positive feedback ,we really appreciate it..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    16
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb wedding reception catering”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Blue Hut provided a wonderful variety of dishes and very generous servings for our wedding reception buffet on 31st May 2014. We had many comments from the guests on the excellent quality of the food, and the presentation was beautiful. I would not hesitate to recommend their outside catering. Many thanks to John and Liz from Cath and Chris!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow Lake, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Tiny and Out of the Way: Worth Finding”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place is a little seafood shack on the small beach of the harbor of this little English seaside vacation destination. The service is very friendly. The cost is reasonable and the dishes of fresh crabs, well, shrimp and mussels & cockles. It's very informal but a great find. Look for it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Local business trying really hard and succeeding brilliantly.
Highly recommended for a simple, cheap, good seafood bite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lardydah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing buffet”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A fantastic buffet for our wedding celebrations on 9 May from John and Liz. They were so helpful in sorting everything out and provided an outstanding buffet. All our guests commented on how lovely everything looked and tasted. Everything was so fresh and beautifully presented. Could not have asked for more. Highly recommended. Sue and Steve.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Hut also viewed

 
Teignmouth, Devon
 

Been to The Blue Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing