We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!”
Review of Central Fish Cafe

Central Fish Cafe
Ranked #63 of 78 Restaurants in Teignmouth
Restaurant details
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Don't do it!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Grumpy ,miserable & unfriendly . Everything is too much trouble including cooking decent food. Chips obviously cooked in dirty oil and the place could seriously do with a spruce. Had to wait outside in the cold for our takeaway for our food as language inside was so foul.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyMum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    6
    4
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Terrible in every way.
Can't see this business lasting much longer.
Maybe trading standards should pay a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LibertyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“OMG”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Aggressive service from a grumpy man
Cold Old chips cooked in dirty oil..!!
Disgusting, inedible and chewy, waiste of my £15
Avoid..... Last night treat for my kids before going back to school..!!! Not..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave-B-003300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shouldnt have bothered”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Quite simply - feeling a little peckish after an afternoon out we ordered cheesy chips to keep us going. The chips were greasy, the cheese was like plastic and most of it went in the bin. There are far better places in Teignmouth!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ExrepNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“avoid!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I ordered the large chicken kebab for 5.95, what I received was a plate of Luke warm greasy chips and a few bits of Brown, stringy, bits which looked or tasted nothing like chicken, there was also no salad, peppers, pitta bread or sauces to accompany it, my children had the burgers which said came with a salad, there was no salad on the plate and when we asked the rude staff member who served us he brought over a bottle salad cream!!! total waste of money

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Fish Cafe also viewed

 
Teignmouth, Devon
 

Been to Central Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing