We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Taste Of India Teignmouth - CLOSED

Taste Of India Teignmouth
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: With 20+ Years of Experience in Indian Restaurant Industry in UK, we are very passionate about the food we cook that embark upon light, modern and sophisticated dishes that pay homage to the power of culinary India. There are plenty of "must try" dishes on our menu that are full of flavour and aromas that are presented with "Taste of India" hospitality they are imaginative and whimsical which makes them perfect for a night out for any occasion.
Shaldon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
649 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Whilst decor is not enormously improved the food is a terrific improvement. Everything tasted nice and fresh and was well cooked. We were a party of 8 and we were all impressed.the yoghurt mint sauce was nice and creamy, the poppadoms crispy and the food nicely spiced. Even the kingfisher was excellent and that is unusual nowadays in most Indian restaurants. Recommend! Service polite and helpful if a tad slow but that's probably because it's a small concern and everything is prepared to order.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank shish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    12
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet! ”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Been using this takeaway/restaurant for 14 years and seen a couple of owners/chefs come and go but always a good meal. Current staff/management are friendly,welcoming and have always been willing to cook something we've asked for that's not 'officially' on the menu. Top service,prices and welcome!

Helpful?
5 Thank sdevonsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“taste explosion”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

we had a really fantastic meal this evening, although not very busy the attention to detail was second to none, the food was amazing, an explosion of flavours during our meal and we can honestly say one of the best value and excellent indian cuisine we have enjoyed.we shall return. thankyou Essence.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home delivery excellent.”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have never been into the restaurant but use their home delivery service. We buy meals for at least two, so delivery is always free, and we get a free bottle of beer as well:)
The delivery is always well timed and the delivery people always very nice. They delivered tonight even though the weather is awful (gale force winds and buckets of rain). They make a great alternative to cooking. The food is always lovely. I would totally recommend their home service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jess2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a great meal, starter ad main. Excellent service, very friendly staff and a great menu. Lots of choices a bit different from the usual Indian. We will definitely return.
Thank you for a cracking evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank georgeharrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Of India Teignmouth also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing