We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short stay at Honeycombe Cottage, a memory not to be forgotten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Honeycombe Cottage B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Bere Regis B&B and Inns
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A short stay at Honeycombe Cottage, a memory not to be forgotten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

On our arrival, we were greeted by Heather, a lovely lady who immediately offered us a cup of tea after our journey. Her hospitality and warmth was to continue throughout our stay (three nights). The cottage is stunning, with all its old features and beautiful garden (tended by Heather and Duncan). Breakfast just delicious, especially the fruit salad, we felt privileged that Heather and Duncan shared their beautiful home with us and made us feel that we were at home.
We had a wonderfully, comfortable bed and little touches like fresh flowers in the room. We certainly plan to return, it was just so lovely and relaxing.

Room Tip: There are only two guest rooms, this is Heather's and Duncan's home which they are happy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaterMan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Last minute getaway, this place was beautiful, heather and her husband were lovely people who made us feel very welcome, the gardens were out of this world, such a peaceful and relaxing place. Perfect breakfast in the garden with as much food as you wanted. Met a lovely couple who we ate breakfast with, wish our stay was longer. We will be back. Keep up the good work heather, thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Everything was perfect, nothing to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just returned from our second visit this year to Honeycombe. A beautiful chocolate box cottage with equally stunning gardens. The rooms are comfortable and cosy. The breakfast is delicious and sets you up for the day.Hosts Heather and Duncan make you feel more like family than guests,and not forgetting Zula the gentle Labrador. Richard and Karen

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucifer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
843 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Heather and Duncan at the very pretty Honeycombe Cottage in Dorset. They were wonderful hosts. We arrived early, and yet they invited us to their personal, Sunday afternoon luncheon in the garden under the apple tree with their friends and Zula the dog.
The thatched cottage is very photogenic externally, and the garden is immaculate, absolutely beautiful. It is huge area, with a large gravelled parking area, a barn, a work shed, a large vegetable patch, a green house, and a massive garden even the surrounding stone wall is thatched.
Our room, above the kitchen, was large and nicely appointed The bed was very comfortable with a cosy doona (duvet) and huge down pillows. There was plenty of room to spread out in the bedroom, and the bathroom, too, was large. The room has a flat screen TV, tea/coffee making (Heather gave us milk in a thermos) and Wi-Fi (though the signal was stronger downstairs).
Breakfasts were outside (the weather was perfect) and very nice - fresh fruit and yoghurt, and a cooked breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes and mushrooms (there was a menu to choose from the night before). Duncan and Heather would often have a chat at the time too.
It was great, and we hope to come back again one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seagullrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vingaker, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

A lovely house with nice and wonderful rooms. A fantastic garden. Well situated not far from the cost. Very close to Monkey World. The hostess took really good care of us. You have to experience this lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Its now been over a month since we visited, but I still talk about our stay at Honeycombe - and the fact that we hope to return!
I'm not sure I can add anything to the previous reviews - warm welcome from Heather our hostess, lovely and comfortable house and gardens, great food, gentle Zula the dog etc, but I do think that Honeycombe Cottage deserves many good reviews.
We spent the morning of our stay walking in the hills around Bere Regis, following the bridleway track near the cottage, walking through the hills to Throop and returning by the river walk. I would very much recommend this walk to any one staying - possibly a good way to walk off the excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I spent our wedding anniversary at Honeycombe Cottage and I can honestly not fault our stay. If you love the romance of character cottages with their little quirks, nooks and crannies, you cannot fail to fall in love with this idyllic place.
Aside from the chocolate-box charm of the cottage itself - which exceeds even the photos on the website - we were made to feel exceptionally welcome by Heather and her family. The bedroom we stayed in was fresh and clean with a comfortable ironwork bed and soft feather pillows, whilst the thick cottage walls ensured we had a peaceful night.
We were fortunate enough to spend a sunny afternoon relaxing in the beautiful garden, dotted with benches made for two, a weeping willow and well-tended and colourful flower borders. Heather was happy to show us around and treated us to a home-cooked and delicious Dorset breakfast, complete with home-made honey. We were truly sorry to depart and I'm sure we'll be back before too long!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reesie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bere Regis
0.3 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bere Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
9.0 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
7.6 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blandford Forum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
10.9 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeycombe Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeycombe Cottage B&B

Property: Honeycombe Cottage B&B
Address: Sitterton, Bere Regis BH20 7HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bere Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bere Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As dreamy as its name, this is a 16th-century cottage in the village, with deep walls, open fireplaces and flagged floors. The cottage has a garden that blooms as wonderfully as the cottage and, up under the eaves, soft curtains, soothing colours, aromatic oils and delicious beds. Have breakfast in the homely kitchen, or outside on fine days, where lawns and borders drift effortlessly into orchard, fields and hills. An all-year-round delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Honeycombe Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeycombe Cottage B&B Dorset/Bere Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing