We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bere Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glampotel Bere Regis
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 1 night - everything was as described, really lovely! By far the nicest location for glamping.
Booking was easy and everything was there on arrival, even a pint of milk - really nice little touches! The tent was surprisingly cosy with the wood burner :-)
Brilliant relaxing night away - will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dpfrancois76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGTBournemouth, Owner at Glampotel Bere Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Glampotel. We are delighted that you had such a great time, and do hope to welcome you back in future. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, everyone very helpful and friendly.
Highly recommend for a get away from it all break a brilliant hidden gem. Log burner excellent for the cooler evenings.

Mrs A Taunton

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Newtooutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Glampotel for two nights and even though we'd seen pictures on the website, we were blown away when we arrived!

The cottage was perfect - the comfiest bed ever, log fire, beautiful furniture and everything you need - cutlery, gas BBQ, candles, fairy lights, glasses, cool box, tea and even milk!

We spent the evening on our deck with wine and made use of the BBQ for dinner!

Best nights sleep ever! Awoke to wonderful birdsong and a cup of Dorset tea courtesy of the whistling kettle!

Perfect location to explore the area - we had a lovely day swimming in the sea at Lulworth, pub lunch in Studland Bay and a cocktail at sandbanks.

All you need is to pack a bag and order one of the hampers or take food for the BBQ and relax. With stressful and busy lives in London, this was the perfect place to just get away from tvs, laptops, phones and the rat race and just take time out and relax and recharge the batteries. It was amazingly therapeutic!

We didn't want to leave and will be booking out next trip soon!

Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Pinotblush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a night here for a quick break. The tents, or canvas cottages as they call them, are huge and so pretty inside. A massive comfy bed, proper wood furniture and all the kit you need to do outdoor cooking. Glamping is unusual in that it's camping as in, in a tent, with outdoor cooking, but it's all pitched for you and ready for your arrival, just like a really nice self catering place - except much cooler! We spent most of our day on our private deck having a BBQ, but also managed a walk in the adjacent woodland, which was really pretty.

We bought one of their hampers - the wine & chocolates one. It was a bit of a treat but well worth it, really unusual chocolates and they are handmade in dorset.

Glampotel is on a main campsite, so there are all the facilities you need - although you've pretty much got it all in your tent, including an outdoor bathroom with hot shower. That was fantastic and really different. Plus if your friends can't afford glamping, they can camp in the next field!

This was really different and special, I'd definitely recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgiaExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Glampotel Bere Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glampotel Bere Regis

Address: Rye Hill, Bere Regis BH20 7LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bere Regis
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bere Regis
Price Range: £95 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The word we hear the most when someone first steps into our Canvas Cottages is “WOW” and that’s for good reason; Each beautiful and romantic Canvas Cottage is like no other glamping experience you have seen before. Features include hardwood floors, custom wooden furniture, a wood burning stove, cooking facilities, full length mirror, clothes rails, blanket chest, en-suite bathroom and much more. Your king size bed with memory foam mattress and luxurious soft pillows will be made up with luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets, pillow cases and hypo-allergenic duvet. The wood burning stove provides more than enough heat to keep you warm, but the added luxury of a hot water bottle will help take away the chill, even on the coldest of nights. ​Stepping into your very own private en-suite bathroom is an experience like no other – features include hardwood flooring, solar lighting, instant hot water shower, hot and cold running water, modern eco-friendly toilet, mirror, and a towel rail. On your arrival you will find luxurious fluffy white bath and hand towels and plenty of biodegradable toiletries for you to use, including soap, shampoo, body wash and conditioner. ​Outside on your large private wooden deck are a gas powered BBQ and patio heater, and a bistro dining set with comfy chairs for eating, relaxing and taking in the beautiful surroundings. A large parasol covers the deck, ensuring you can use all the facilities, regardless of the weather. We provide plenty of throw blankets so you can snuggle up on those colder nights, and solar lighting keeps the deck lit so you can sit and enjoy the outdoor life – Glampotel style – as long as you wish. ​Free parking is available right next to your Canvas Cottage for one car. ​Inside the kitchenette you will find everything you need to prepare and eat a delicious outdoor meal, including pots and pans, utensils, glasses, crockery and cutlery for the whole family, and of course a kettle for making a fresh cup of tea, coffee, or hot chocolate. ​Solar power ensures you have light when you need it, and sufficient USB outlets to charge your electronic devices. A combination safe ensures you can store your valuables and you can also padlock the doors when leave on your adventures. Tea, coffee, fresh milk, and bottled water will all be in your Canvas Cottage on arrival, and we provide a solar or propane powered refrigerator to keep your food and drinks nicely chilled. If you can't completely disconnect from the outside world, free WiFi is available in the Reception area of Rowlands Wait site, and 3G/4G on all networks is currently intermittent at best throughout the Glampotel property! However why not switch off those devices and enjoy the unique amenities and beautiful natural surroundings...... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glampotel Bere Regis Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing