We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George Albert Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Summer Lodge(Evershot)
US$359
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound Inn(Dorchester)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$219
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
181
89
14
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
89
14
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclay pigeon shootingkings restaurantmodern hotelgo kart trackrooms are spaciousquality toiletrieslarge car parkan excellent hotelbreakfast buffetair conbuilding sitemain restaurantgood sizebuilding workjurassic coastvery pleasant staywalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is an Immaculately clean hotel , Lovely rooms with really comfortable beds ,our evening meal was excellent and so was our breakfast . staff where extremely helpfully and where a credit to the hotel . we stayed for 1 night after staying in 2 different 4 star hotels the previous nights which where really poor and we cant believe this hotel is not rate higher . There was a function on at the hotel but we had no noise problems . overall an Excellent hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m4rkowils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just had son and new daughter in law's wedding reception here with overnight stay, can not fault the service, the staff were very accommodating and could not do enough for you, from the planning to the clearing up. The room was also very comfortable, large and well equipped and the breakfast had everything you wanted. Overall excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alicat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is excellent value and a good standard with great service. It could easily be a four star hotel rather than three with just a few little touches.

A large function on the last night of my stay meant the staff even called me a few days earlier to let me know that food service may be a little slower later in the evening. The food in the restaurant was good and the hotel is ideally placed if you're working in Dorset.

If I had one criticism it would be the bathroom - not enough light around the mirror and a shaving mirror would have been nice. A little bit more attention could be paid to the cleaning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarethK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked this hotel last minute for three nights over the bank holiday weekend.

The hotel was very nice. More than we expected especially when the price was so reasonable.

We ate in the restaurant on the first night and had a lovely meal.

The staff were very attentive. We almost felt out of place!

The only downside was the noise from the Shooting Range behind on the Saturday and Sunday morning (before 9am).

We would definately stay here again, but ask for a room at the front of the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helmel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just got back from spending 2 nights at the George Albert Hotel. Right from the road it's not a great sight but once you get into the hotel that changes. Lovely reception and restaurant. The room was brilliant, very spacious, bathroom was big and nice deco, shower was out of this world.

They had a wedding at the hotel but didn't hear a thing had a great night sleep. Breakfast was very tasty and a very good selection. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The only things I would do better are have the tea & coffee making facilities not in the cupboard as we never find them until the 2nd day lol, a little fridge would be handy. Also outside needs a lot of attention.

Room Tip: If there is a wedding make sure ask for a room away from the function rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews