We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George Albert Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Greyhound Inn(Dorchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summer Lodge(Evershot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bridge House Hotel(Beaminster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Half Moon Inn(Sherborne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
181
89
14
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
89
14
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclay pigeon shootingkings restaurantmodern hotelgo kart trackrooms are spaciousquality toiletrieslarge car parkan excellent hotelbreakfast buffetair conbuilding sitemain restaurantgood sizebuilding workjurassic coastvery pleasant staywalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I recently stayed here 3 nights and also used the hotel to run a training course. The service was excellent all staff were very helpful and worked to a high professional standard. The food was really superb its the best I have ever had whilst using conference facilities. My breakfast and evening meal also excellent. The bedrooms were very well stocked with tea coffee also toiletries. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was spotless. The only down side is that it a bit out of the way from towns etc once you are there you have to use your car to get any where.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie_clarke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we had our daughters wedding the staff were so helpful and could not do enough to help us with the setting up of the room and clearing away after the event the food was excellent and so was the service we stayed the night and the room was very comfortable and we had a very good breakfast in the morrning

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tiddles1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is an Immaculately clean hotel , Lovely rooms with really comfortable beds ,our evening meal was excellent and so was our breakfast . staff where extremely helpfully and where a credit to the hotel . we stayed for 1 night after staying in 2 different 4 star hotels the previous nights which where really poor and we cant believe this hotel is not rate higher . There was a function on at the hotel but we had no noise problems . overall an Excellent hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m4rkowils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just had son and new daughter in law's wedding reception here with overnight stay, can not fault the service, the staff were very accommodating and could not do enough for you, from the planning to the clearing up. The room was also very comfortable, large and well equipped and the breakfast had everything you wanted. Overall excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alicat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is excellent value and a good standard with great service. It could easily be a four star hotel rather than three with just a few little touches.

A large function on the last night of my stay meant the staff even called me a few days earlier to let me know that food service may be a little slower later in the evening. The food in the restaurant was good and the hotel is ideally placed if you're working in Dorset.

If I had one criticism it would be the bathroom - not enough light around the mirror and a shaving mirror would have been nice. A little bit more attention could be paid to the cleaning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarethK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews