We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lancashire's Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blakey Hall Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blakey Hall Farm
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lancashire's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at Blakey Hall. Mine hosts are great, make you feel at home and the breakfasts are superb. A great base to visit Lancashire and indeed Yorkshire. Right by the Leeds Liverpool canal. Go visit it's a must.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank esdekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

First time B&B'ers, amazed to find a property with such character. Lovely bedrooms, clean, spacious again with character and lovely views. Warm and friendly welcome matched with the warm and homely feel of the communal areas. Host has excellent knowledge of surrounding areas and recommended a superb local pub, the Cross Gaits, for food and drinks. Gorgeous full breakfast in the morning followed by a walk along the canal with beautiful scenic views. Will definitely be returning, couldn't recommend enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N1ch0la_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We spend 20% of the year on holidays in both uk and eastern europe, abt 4 years ago my daughter bought me a holiday gift weekend for fathers day, when searching thro the on line site, out of the blue popped Blakley Hall Farm. Well the photos made it look really posh and the reviews were excellent. Actually the photos didn,t do it justice and the owners Rachel n Steven were born to run and host your stay. It is a fabulous accomodation,offering all sorts of variations, all fitted to a very high standard with practicality and comfort at the top of the list.
From that first gifted weekend, we immediately booked a week s/c and have continued to return there at least once a year. As you arrive you drive up the winding driveway to the grade 2 listed building, with its newly converted barns and you are met &ade to feel so welcome by Rachel. Rachel who you cannot fail to like, is always there when you want her to be, but discreetly in the shadows when you want your own time and space. Rachel is a person who you seem to have known forever and is so friendly and considerate to you, your needs and the enjoyment of your holiday. There are not many places we go twice as we have so many other places to visit on out list, but we now make sure we visit Blakley Hall Farm at least once a year. I now like to think we are now welcome friends as well as guests, and have taken many of our family members there all who have been amazed by its luxury. I have no problems in fully recommending this venue to anyone for a short or long stay, you will not be disappointed. Dave Mac

Room Tip: If a certain type of room is not available dont worry, Rachel has a wide variety of rooms both b&am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have just returned from a one-night stay and were very impressed. The accommodation was warm, clean and very tastefully decorated. The hosts were genuinely friendly and had thought of every detail, including wine glasses and a corkscrew and availability of a fridge! The local pub served excellent food and was a short walk away along country lanes, the hosts even provided a reflective jacket and umbrella to use if needed! The location was beautiful, very peaceful and quiet, but with easy access to shops and pubs. We hope to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 which was on the ground floor and had a double bed and wet-room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a wonderful B&B with breathtaking scenery. The accommodation is luxurious, spotless and decorated to a high standard. The bed was so comfy we didn't want to get up, could have stayed for longer. The host was so welcoming with an excellent knowledge of the local area. Will definitely be coming back. Julie and Tony L

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during the week and from the start the hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Lovely room with great views onto the countyside. Breakfast was cooked in the morning by Rachel who could not do anymore for you. Anything you wanted, was available. Really recommend the friendly environment and beautiful surroundings of the listed bed and breakfast :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic experience we had I would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone who is interested in a getaway with luxury. The setting is quiet and ideal for a getaway B&B, just 5 minutes drive to the centre of Colne. We were greeted by Steven and Rachel (the owners) who provided the warmest of welcomes right up to our room.

The rooms are fantastic well designed and as much luxury as you need. We only stayed a single night but we were made to feel like we were regulars and old friends.

Such a great little gem and worth a stay there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colne
2.0 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rye Flatt Farmhouse
Rye Flatt Farmhouse
#3 of 5 in Colne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dam Head Barn
Dam Head Barn
#2 of 3 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Barley Mow
The Barley Mow
#1 of 5 in Burnley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakey Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakey Hall Farm

Property: Blakey Hall Farm
Address: Blakey Hall Farm Red Lane, Colne BB8 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Colne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Colne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the sweeping Lancashire Countryside, built in the mid 14th century and rich with history, Blakey Hall Farm offers exceptional quality bed & breakfast and self catering apartments, overlooking the Leeds/Liverpool canal. Guests staying for Bed & Breakfast will experience the comfort of the newly converted barn, complete with two luxury apartments and seven sumptuous en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blakey Hall Farm Hotel Colne
Blakey Hall Farm Colne, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing