We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to explore the dales”
other travellers have booked this property
Manor Farm Cottage - Carperby - Front Elevation - Private Lawned Area With Garden Furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manor Farm Cottage - Carperby - Front Elevation - Private Lawned Area With Garden Furniture
Lounge/Sitting Area For 5 Guests - Recently Refurbished Lounge/Sitting Area For 5 Guests - Recently Refurbished
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Manor Farm Cottage - Carperby - Front Elevation - Private Lawned Area With Garden Furniture
Lounge/Sitting Area For 5 Guests - Recently Refurbished
Lounge/Sitting Area For 5 Guests - Recently Refurbished
Dining Area - Seats 5 (Furniture Configuration/Layout May Vary Between Lets)
Kitchen - Fully Equipped - Recently Refurbished
Ground Floor En suite Double Bedroom - Sleeps 2
Ground Floor Twin Bedroom - Sleeps 2
Ground Floor Single Bedroom - Sleeps 1
Ground Floor House Bathroom and Toilet (View 1)
Ground Floor House Bathroom and Toilet (View 2)
View From The Property Into Pencroft Private Wooded and Lawned Areas
Views From The Door Over Pen Hill Wensleydale
Bolton Castle On The Doorstep Or Should That Be Drawbridge?
Bolton Castle - Wensleydale (From A Distance On Pen Hill)
Asygarth Falls - 2000 Metres From The Door Step
The Granary (Adjacent Property) - Sleeps 8 - Site Ref. 647963
Prospect Farm House - West Witton (Sleeps 8)
Our West Burton Property - Craven House (Sleeps 5) - Site Ref. 604019
Prospect Barn - West Witton - Sleeps 2 - Site Ref. 1388276
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carperby, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
1 review
“Perfect location to explore the dales”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely fortnight at Manor farm cottage. Mike and Angela were always on hand with helpful advice and suggestions. Teenage boys made full use of football facilitties down the road. Not bothered about lack of wifi - we came to get away from it all and there was perfectly good free access at the Wheatsheaf (and beer too!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased Manor Farm Cottage met all your expectations.. It was a pleasure to have you all with us for the two weeks and we hope to see you again in the future .. Sincere thanks for choosing us for your annual family holiday break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke W
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. Mike and Angela were lovely and the cottage was perfect, very spacious and clean. The only thing that would have made it better would have been wifi as the phone signal was minimal. However, all in all we had a great time in a great location. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words and positive review .. It is always encouraging when our efforts to please are appreciated and it motivates us to continue Holiday Letting.. Introducing Wi Fi is high on our agenda and during your stay our adjacent property (The Granary) went live so Manor Farm Cottage may soon be up and running - probably in readiness for your next visit! .. Thank you for choosing us for your holiday break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_yatesj04
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
“A good time in Yorkshire”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The accommodation was excellent and Mike and Angela were very friendly and helpful. The only thing missing was that I would like to have had internet access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Hi John Thank you for your positive review and choosing us for part of your UK expedition .. Internet access is on our upgrading agenda for 2018 when hopefully a sensible service provider will support us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
It is always pleasing to receive a positive review and confirms our belief that we are by no means perfect but do our best to please .. Thank you for choosing us for your holiday break and we would be pleased to have you back at a future date
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel C
2 reviews
“Well appointed cottage in great location.”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Furnished to a high specification, very clean and well equipped for a family of five. Brilliant location for exploring the local area with absolutely loads to do on your doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Hi Daniel We are pleased your family enjoyed your stay with us and would sincerely thank you for your kind words and positive review .. Hopefully we will see you again in the future ... Thanks again Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel M
1 review
“Great cottage and location.”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a well appointed cottage with fabulous facilities. Mike and Angela are extremely welcoming and accomodating. I would recommend to friends and family. We will return ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Hi Mel thank you for your kind words and positive review whilst not perfect by any means we do our best to ensure our guests have a pleasurable holiday experience with us .. looking forward to seeing you again at sometime in the future Kind Regards Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark f
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Second time visit to this cottage so says it all really. Comfortable property, well maintained with a small walled area for children or dogs to play in, although a larger dog would jump the wall. Excellent pub in the village for food and drink and within easy walking distance of Aysgarth falls. Great base for the Dales attractions.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you were pleased with your holiday experience with us has it is always nice to receive a positive review
At Niche Holidays we pride ourselves in endeavouring to meet or exceed our guest’s holiday experience expectations and to receive a positive review makes our efforts to please all that more rewarding – Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your company at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing