We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GuEsT HoUsE PaRaDiSO” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plumpton Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Plumpton Court
Ranked #5 of 15 Helmsley B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GuEsT HoUsE PaRaDiSO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Yes, this little gem delivered for us on many levels.. I was given a lift to the wedding venue to collect the car the following day, a special late breakfast was made and fellow hotelier stories shared with the proprieter... and to top it off some forgotten ear rings were posted back to our home address. Very well accomplished.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldOwl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Plumpton Court numerous times and have never been disappointed, Chris is a very friendly and welcoming host. The bedrooms are very comfortable with hospitality tray, TV with DVD player and a good choice of disc's. There is an honesty bar and a comfortable lounge to sit and have a nightcap. The excellent breakfast is a good start to the day with plenty of choice. And last but not least a spacious secure car park. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank janice_sturzaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here as part of a group in June 2013. This was a perfect location for us, and what made it really special was our host, Chris. He was so friendly and made us feel very welcome and relaxed. We were lucky with the weather and were able to have drinks in the garden, however there is also a nice bar/lounge area inside with a selection of books, maddening wooden puzzles and tourist information including OS maps available for us to read.

Our room (Spring Wood) was well furnished and decorated and we were very comfortable. The en suite was clean and the shower worked well.

Breakfast was very good - poached eggs were superb and my husband really enjoyed his full Yorkshire breakfast. Chris coped with a large party extremely well and we would give him 5 stars for service and sheer friendliness.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was a very comfortable and good value stay in a delightful location. Breakfasts were excellent too. The host , Chris, is very welcoming. Facilities include a comfortable lounge area and easy off-road parking. Lots to do in the area. About 10 miles from Pickering for the North York Moors Railway which can take you to Whitby for a full day. Also near Rievaulx and other j historical attractions.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "King Room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Our third visit to this great B&B, and the quality of the experience never fails to impress. Chris is a superb host who always goes the extra mile to please. Locally sourced breakfast ingredients make our stays even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welltower4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
434 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I was pleasently surprised with the attention to detail of the newly decorated rooms. Breakfast was excellent: Chris uses locally sourced, high quality produce. Would definitely recommend & look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

A small, quiet friendly establishment. Rooms well maintained and some have just been redecorated. Showers in all rooms but shower cubicle quite constricted. Breakfasts enjoyable and the marmalade is home made. Wood fire in evening and a small well stocked bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelandCarol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helmsley
2.7 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 4 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
21.3 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plumpton Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plumpton Court

Property: Plumpton Court
Address: Plumpton Court High Street | Nawton, Helmsley YO62 7TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Helmsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Helmsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Plumpton Court 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Plumpton Court - Situated in the small village of Nawton between Helmsley and Kirkbymoorside in the foothills of the NorthYorkshire Moors. Plumpton Court is ideally located to explore the NorthYorkshire Moors, the East Coast gems of Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay, someof Yorkshires finest stately homes and gardens, and indeed York itself.The house was originally built in the 17th Century and has been lovingly restored to a modern bed and breakfast, with 6 tastefully decorated rooms, all with their own individual character. Chris is the most convivial host and takes delight in helping you make the most of your visit to North Yorkshire.So why not come and relax in front of the real fire in the homely loungeWith a bottle of wine from the well stocked bar, then enjoy a leisurely breakfast with locally sourced ingredients.Each room has all the facilities you would expect and includes a DVD player with a DVD library for guests use.To the rear of the House is a private, Secure Residents Car Park and aSecluded Garden.Plumpton Court - Yorkshire Hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Plumpton Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plumpton Court Helmsley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing