We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning scenery.”
other travellers have booked this property
The View from the Top of Beadlam Rigg, a short easy walk away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View from the Top of Beadlam Rigg, a short easy walk away
Parking for 2 Cars Secure and Enclosed Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The View from the Top of Beadlam Rigg, a short easy walk away
Parking for 2 Cars
Secure and Enclosed Garden
Your view south from the caravan
The Lounge Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Large Fridge Freezer
Bedroom1 - Double
Bedroom 2 - Twin
Bedroom 3 -Twin/Single
Bedroom 3 set up with a Cot Bed
Sofa Bed in the Lounge
Bathroom
A snowy morning!
Snowy View from the caravan
Our Quiet Country Roads!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Helmsley, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
evieben
Normanton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning scenery.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely stay here caravan was lovely and the scenery stunning.The owners very friendly and welcoming and their two children were so sweet.We enjoyed our stay so much,been informed by a friend that the horse endurance riding has this farm has it's starting point.This is a haven for horse riders.We definitely recommend this site for a peaceful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks for your comments and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. our son loved hearing about all the wildlife you had spotted on your walks and from the caravan too! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas ro...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hi very nice holiday very nice people very friendly and helpful I would definitely stay again with my three young children loved it very nice and clean holiday home and in a great quiet location tom game

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly hosts..”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a lovely place. Pracefil location and friendly hosts. The caravan is a perfect size for a family and has an enclosed garden area for young children. Our children loved staying on the farm and we will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
It was lovely to have you we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186394Ric...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Peaceful Place”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I visit High Farm all year round. It is a wonderful peaceful place. Crisp clear winter mornings, beautiful still summer evenings, and everything in between. The owners run a working farm, and that only adds to the place. Richard

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Stay in North Yorkshire”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From start to finish this was a brilliant short holiday. Booking was easy, with great communication from the owner who was very helpful. Everything about the caravan was good, even to the provision of the little things you might forget - washing up liquid, toilet paper, etc. Even though it is on a working farm, there was not much disturbance and the farm didn't start work until 8.00 am, so no loud machinery at dawn. The property has its own car parking area which is behind a large gate. From this base we visited Helmsley, Pickering, Kirkbymoorside, Danby, Scarborough and Whitby. Locals are friendly and welcoming. Would recommend for anyone wishing to walk on the North Yorkshire Moors as well as visitors to the area generally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness of the countryside
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we're impressed at how much you managed to fit in! We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sminky C
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very spacious, comfortable and clean van.”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at Beadlam Rigg with my husband for the weekend. Perfect location for touring around North Yorkshire, with easy access to Moors, Coast and to York. You do need transport for this location as it is "off the beaten track" and a quiet location which suited us perfectly but it is only 10 mins outside of the lovely village of Helmsley, which has several pubs, shops, cafes, banks etc. Beautiful countryside, lots of bird and wildlife. Excellent as a base for exploring North Yorkshire. Van huge and very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful owner lives next door. Will defiantly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious clean van
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
358helen
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable and clean place to stay in a scenic setting.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The owners were very friendly and helpful.
The beds were comfortable.
An ideal base for walking and touring the area.
We would use this holiday rental again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got some good walking in!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing