We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a cracking place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The View from the Top of Beadlam Rigg, a short easy walk away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View from the Top of Beadlam Rigg, a short easy walk away
Parking for 2 Cars Secure and Enclosed Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The View from the Top of Beadlam Rigg, a short easy walk away
Parking for 2 Cars
Secure and Enclosed Garden
Your view south from the caravan
The Lounge Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Large Fridge Freezer
Bedroom1 - Double
Bedroom 2 - Twin
Bedroom 3 -Twin/Single
Bedroom 3 set up with a Cot Bed
Sofa Bed in the Lounge
Bathroom
A snowy morning!
Snowy View from the caravan
Our Quiet Country Roads!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Helmsley, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jerboa
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a cracking place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a brilliant 3day stay at High Farm in late June. Weather was perfect and the cabin was ideally suited for us to explore what little of the glorious county of Yorkshire that we could manage. Loved the location and the entire trip was trouble free. Cannot recommend highly enough if you need a cheap place to stay near the Yorkshire Moors. Great free range eggs too!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nmat2015
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great caravan in a wonderful location,”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Friendly, helpful hosts of a superb spotlessly caravan in a great location, ideal for exploring this wonderful part of the country. The childrens fresh farm eggs are a real treat...double yokers galore. Will be back soon for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll pass your appreciation of the eggs onto the kids, they will be chuffed! :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraNamva...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base to explore”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Clean, comfortable and quiet location. Children free to play outside. Great location for exploring the many local attractions. Very welcoming family who dealt with any issues promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you for comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and exploring the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie C
Essex, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely week staying in the caravan in High Farm. Very clean and had everything we needed. Comfortable beds and great location easy to get to other locations such as Helmsley or furthur afield towards York. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for leaving the caravan so tidy! You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evieben
Normanton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning scenery.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely stay here caravan was lovely and the scenery stunning.The owners very friendly and welcoming and their two children were so sweet.We enjoyed our stay so much,been informed by a friend that the horse endurance riding has this farm has it's starting point.This is a haven for horse riders.We definitely recommend this site for a peaceful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks for your comments and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. our son loved hearing about all the wildlife you had spotted on your walks and from the caravan too! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas ro...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hi very nice holiday very nice people very friendly and helpful I would definitely stay again with my three young children loved it very nice and clean holiday home and in a great quiet location tom game

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing