We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dale's Haven
Nearby Hotels
US$30
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clyde House(Leyburn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove House(Leyburn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Vicarage(West Witton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capple Bank Farm(West Witton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
77
10
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
10
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housesmall fridgemarket squarechurchill roombedroom and bathroombreakfast was deliciouslocal ingredientslovely ownersnice bathroomcomfortable roomsexcellent stayfriendly hostsnight staynothing is too much troublemartinrearpaddington
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very friendly greeting on arrival and offered complimentary drink in tea rooms. A well equipped clean comfortable bedroom with great view. Superb shower. Breakfast the following day was relaxed, friendly, bountiful and great tasting.
Whilst wifi would have been nice it perhaps would have spoilt the ambience of the stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scrooge736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked here because we couldn't find a hotel in Leyburn and were not disappointed Good central position with car parking, lovely bedroom, excellent breakfast in the 'room with a view' and lovely open coal fire. We also used the tearoom, lovely hosts as was the very cute resident dog. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back. Jan & Roy Town (Penistone S. Yorks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackrascals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for three nights at the Dales Haven from 16th to 19th February 2014 on our honeymoon. We have stayed at this B&B several times in the past so had a certain expectation of the very high standard of service we had recieved previously... we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Manhatten room which has breathtaking views over Wensledale and were exceptional on the day we arrived with the sun streaming in through the window. On arrival the hosts Martin & Alix had thoughtfully left us two heart shaped cupcakes and a mini bottle of cava each with chilled champagne flutes waiting in the room, a lovely touch and great start to the stay. All rooms are immaculately clean and have king sized beds which meant three very comfortable nights sleep! The breakfast was delicious as usual with a selection of cereals, followed by a huge cooked breakfast with hot toast and fresh cafetiere coffee, more than enough food to set you up for a day's walking in the Dales. We tried lunch in the Warland's tea room and again this was very tasty and the service was excellent. We couldn't be happier with our stay, our only regret is that we couldn't have stayed for longer. We will be back again for our anniversay or sooner if we can!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imogen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent a lovely two days here between Christmas and New Year. Very nice room with a comfy king size bed and all the usual mod cons. Very good for a b and b. Owners very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast excellent, lovely log fire to greet us in the morning. Good location in market square close to places to eat. A lovely find. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I haven't stayed in a B&B for over 10 years as I previously had very bad experiences staying in B&Bs. However we stayed at Dale's Haven last weekend for a wedding last weekend and would happily come back again. It shares a building with a tea shop and the information centre. The host was friendly, and helpful but not in an obtrusive way. We were given a front door key so we could come in when we wanted. Our room had an extremely comfortable bed and a nice big shower. Breakfast was delicious and the service friendly, but again not obtrusive. The location of the B&B was also very central so a great place to stay to explore the area. All in all a really great place to stay if you find your self in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in e Manhattan room which was very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews