We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burger Night”

Hendersons Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 32 Restaurants in Leyburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$63
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burger Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Visited on burger night and my boyfriend said the burger was lovely. I don't like burgers but the chef happily cooked a chicken burger for me which was really nice! Would have liked to visit on another night but it was closed for refurbishments.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaurenJones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Faultless!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

As we were staying on the site, we had a meal here on our last night. We were going to have king prawn tikka, but was told it was monkfish tikka. Not having had monkfish before, we thought we would give it a go. It was to die for!! Very well presented and staff very friendly. Lovely atmosphere and very relaxing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank muriel6088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Food and staff were great. Nothing to dislike at all. We had the Sunday roast on easter weekend, beef was perfectly cooked and loads of it. All home made and fresh. Very reasonably priced.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raefamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A disappointment.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a very poor lunch. The food was awful and it was all very disappointing. The waiter was charming, but didn't know anything about the menu. Restaurants should not write glowing recommendations-which is why we went-if they are not correct. The chef mentioned in the publicity had left years ago.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“westholme”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

lovely home cooked food and reasonable prices, lovely inside, friendly staff, outside seating available during warm weather.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hendersons Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Aysgarth, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Leyburn, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Hendersons Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing