We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Leyburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Friendly service and excellent food. The steak and ale pie with puff pastry crust is delectable, the meat melts in the mouth. I have had it 4 times now and will be doing so again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    22
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kidderminster
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Four times a winner”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

During a week's stay in Bedale we were directed to the Queen's Head and found it excellent. They do a 1,2 or 3 course special dinner before 7.30 which is excellent value, in fact on the first occasion we had too much to eat and had to ask for a little less on other occasions. We visited four times, the service was very friendly and if in the area a gain would certainly return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely service”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by a local resident and were we grateful! Everything was excellent - the food, the service, the beautiful situation and the prices. I had a starter and then a different starter as a main course. My husband had gammon which was a truly generous size. We couldn't manage a dessert! We thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A very welcoming country pub/restaurant. A quiet location but with wonderful views from the dining area. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The food was well cooked delicious and nicely presented. There is a good choice of food and wine. The dining room is very spacious and comfortable. We would definitely return if we were in the area again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boovyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not exceptional a typical English pub”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a wait in the lounge area before our order was taken.
When the soup arrived it lacked flavour and was disappointing
The main courses were very good.
The restaurant and bar was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
The prices we're comparable with others in the area.
The view however was wonderful

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmlhhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

Leyburn, North Yorkshire
Leyburn, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing