We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 20 Leyburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A great place for walkers, very comfortable and the hosts went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
125
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A truly excellent B&B. They get everything right... Lovely rooms, warm welcome, great breakfast, excellent value and they welcome dogs! We had a lovely few days and would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A group of us stayed here over the Jubilee weekend and we were very happy with our accommodation. The bedrooms were well-equipped and there was also a lounge where we could meet and share a cup of tea; it would have been good to have a TV in here especially as it was the Jubilee weekend.
Breakfast was of a good standard with fresh fruit and cereals plus a hearty cooked breakfast. Cakes were provided each evening which was a nice touch.
Pauline and Dave were friendly and helpful despite being in the middle of a house move!
There is a boot and drying room but, as this was June, it wasn`t fully heated although we could, I am sure, have asked for it to be.
One niggle was that our toileteries were not replenished and were not sufficient for three days but this was probably an oversight.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Our group of 14 had the place to ourselves. Pol and Dave who manage it were there to welcome us, sort out breakfast etc. but as they live in the annex we didn't have that feeling you sometimes can of being in someone's home which can be a bit inhibitory. In fact it was the best of both worlds - excellent, helpful hosts providing all we needed but the house itself felt like our own.
Lounge area with wood-burner very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful building with lovely furnishing and spotlessly clean. All the bedrooms were of a similar high standard.
Pol and Dave cooked a breakfast fit for a walker and completed it with jelly babies for our pocket!
Our group especially liked the annex in the lounge which had a fridge and tea/coffee for us to help ourselves too. A great place to stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our group from a Rotary Club in Hertfordshire took all the available rooms for our annual walking week, and were extremely well looked after. Dave and Pauline coped admirable with this noisy group, especially at the communal breakfast which included some staying at nearby accommodation.
Eastfield was ideal - well placed for the town centre, great location for exploring the Dales, and with the added benefit of Dave's expertise to help us with walk ideas, especially on days when the weather was not too good.
Last but not least, Pauline's cakes went down a treat after the day's walk!
A friendly place with excellent rooms, and to be recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 is an excellent double, with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hertspete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night. There was a warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast good quality and nicely cooked.The location is great for access to the town and the private car park an asset. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyburn
1.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middleham
391 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
3.3 mi away
The Blue Lion
The Blue Lion
#1 of 1 in East Witton
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clyde House
Clyde House
#2 of 20 in Leyburn
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#4 of 20 in Leyburn
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Wensleydale Heifer
The Wensleydale Heifer
#1 of 5 in West Witton
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse

Property: Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Address: 1 St. Matthews Terrace, Leyburn DL8 5EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leyburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Leyburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastfield Lodge is a charming Victorian guesthouse Bed & Breakfast in the Yorkshire Dales with 8 en suite bedrooms and a delightful location a few yards from Leyburn's traditional market square. Set in delightful Wensleydale we offer many special deals including 5 day Walking Breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse Leyburn, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing