We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab stay at Eastfield Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 20 Leyburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab stay at Eastfield Lodge”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a wonderful 3 night stay with our Australian friends at Eastfield Lodge. Simon & Ash were superb hosts and very welcoming. The afternoon sweet treats were amazing ( loved the Tiffin!!!). There was enough choice at breakfast for everyone & the poached eggs impressed the Aussies! The bedrooms were beautiful and very comfortable . It was great to meet other guests in the lounge and share a coffee. The wifi was a great bonus!! It is in a perfect position, a minute from the centre of Leyburn with views down to Middleham. Would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
125
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Really nice stay in Leyburn with very friendly welcome. Lovely views, nice room. A fridge in the lounge, for guests use, was really helpfull. Lovely steak and ale pie at the The Bolton Arms, Market Place, Leyburn.
Thank you

Room Tip: Lovely views in triple topfloor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My father and I have just returned from a short visit to Eastfield Lodge which can only be summed up as fantastic. From the friendly welcome, to the comfortable bedrooms, to the exceptional breakfast (the poached eggs and blackpudding are particularly impressive!) and the provision of free afternoon cakes; Eastfield Lodge is a guesthouse which puts the needs of its guests front and centre at all times. As cyclists the Lodge has a secure store room and drying facilities which made our stay even more convenient and we would not hesitate to return. In short, if you are looking for accommodation in Leyburn Eastfield Lodge has to be your choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Super Guest house in a fab location. A warm welcome by Vic helped me and my granddaugter and Nicky our dog settle in quickly. A super location for exploring the area. The guest house is warm and welcoming and has a fab map room and free cake and sweets-yum!!
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and breakfast was a hearty affair. Would recommend to any one!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nockibix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I feel I must commend Eastfield Lodge for their outstanding hospitality and welcome over the last 2 days.The lodge is warm,charming and friendly and a lovely place to stay.It is convenient for Leyburn which has good restaurants for evening meals only a short walk away and is ideally situated to visit and explore the lovely Dales.Only 2 miles away from 'the forbidden corner' too. All our family party, ages ranging from 9 years to 70 years thoroughly enjoyed their stay, and when your children say ' when are we coming back' that as a mum, says it all. Amazing breakfast and the hosts could not of made us more welcome and accomodated all our needs and requirements.Must say, when you are on a short break, great to know that you do not need to take towels and bathroom toiletries as all provided with tea & coffee making facilities in the room too.After full days of walking and exploring it is so lovely returning to a cosy, warm lodge and having a great nights sleep. Great local information in the office on local maps, places to visit etc and saved a trip to the tourist information!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendywoo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Brilliant base for walking staff very friedly and knowledgeable nothing to much trouble super breakfast sets one up for the day and cakes to die for in the afternoon all baked by the staff.We had room number 2 a large airy room with fabulous views of the countryside.Everywhere very clean and with town of Leyburn 2 mins walk was ideal for meals and drink in the evening.would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were pleased to find a B&B with a family room to accomodate us with 2 small children. We had a warm welcome from the minute we arrived. Location was perfect to walk 2 minutes into Leyburn centre. Facilities were spotlessy clean. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast the following morning was excellent. We will definately be back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyburn
1.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middleham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
0.1 mi away
Clyde House
Clyde House
#2 of 20 in Leyburn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#3 of 20 in Leyburn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast
3.6 mi away
The Wensleydale Heifer
The Wensleydale Heifer
#1 of 5 in West Witton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse

Property: Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Address: 1 St. Matthews Terrace, Leyburn DL8 5EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leyburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Leyburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastfield Lodge is a charming Victorian guesthouse Bed & Breakfast in the Yorkshire Dales with 8 en suite bedrooms and a delightful location a few yards from Leyburn's traditional market square. Set in delightful Wensleydale we offer many special deals including 5 day Walking Breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse Leyburn, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing