We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CEEDEE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holly Grange Guest House
Ranked #3 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“CEEDEE”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Holly Grange Guest house and cannot wait to return. Yet again a perfect relaxed stay with every need attended to. Wayne and Bev are the perfect hosts. Rooms immaculate with food to match. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND anyone to give it a try and I know they would have a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeDee1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
279
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our first guest house experience, as appose to a luxury hotel.....and all these positive reviews are 100% accurate! We were not disappointed by anything, the location was perfect, the room and facilities were great with added luxury's such as Radox in the bathroom (perfect for a long soak after a day out walking!), a fridge to store your goodies, Easter chocolates plus lots more that in other hotels you would pay extra for!

Bev and Wayne were perfect hosts with a great knowledge of the local area, Wayne was able to give us great advise about local walks and places to visit. Not to mention the detailed maps for each of the 3 walks we did whilst we were there! Breakfast was amazing and there was plenty of it plus more if you wanted it!

We will defiantly be returning with family very soon, thank you for a great first visit - Gemma & Paul :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
up in the north tha' knows
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Holly grange is without doubt the best b&b we have ever stayed in. Wayne and Bev are perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Wayne has an almost encyclopaedic knowledge of the area and is able to point you in the right direction to visit interesting places. The rooms are spotless, bed very comfortable. Breakfast lovely and plenty of it. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked to go again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noideawhatnametouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A fantastic B&B. The room was substantial, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable – one of the best we’ve ever stayed in. Breakfast was delicious. What made this such a special place was the friendliness of Wayne and Bev who went out of their way on a number of occasions to make sure we had everything we needed both for our stay and our walking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely marvellous stay. The room is lovely and the bath and shower very nice and spotless. Our hosts couldnt have done more for us and the breakfast made from local produce was scrummy. Definitely will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pickeringman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Our fourth visit now and we would not stay anywhere else in Ingleton.
Wayne's knowledge of the area increases year on year and Bev continues to provide a great breakfast.
Rooms are clean and spacious and the fridge is an added bonus.
TV's now have a built in DVD player. Wayne hasn't resorted to leaving any Leeds Utd greatest games DVD's out yet not sure many people would want to watch them.
Will be back again soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michaelgrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

When I had to cancel my booking, due to sudden serious health problems of my husband all I got was "Well I could have filled this room several times"! (Not a word of sympathy). Surely, running a business, they would take telephone numbers in case of cancellations? Needless to say, they have my deposit as I was told the room had not been filled.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigears40, Owner at Holly Grange Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We always feared with having so many excellent reviews that somebody would use our hard earned reputation against us in order to try and manipulate a situation.
This review was from a lady who wanted a single en-suite room,Although we don't have single rooms we let her have a double en-suite room at a reduced rate for single occupancy.A £40 deposit was paid and the lady sent us a completed booking form saying that she agreed to abide by our terms and conditions which can be read on our website we also sent her via email confirmation of booking which at the bottom reminds people they have enterred a contract and that we recommend taking out holiday insurance all this was done approxiametley 2 months before her arrival date.
A few days before arriving she telephoned us to say that she would not be able to stay with us as her husband had been taken poorly my wife was sympathetic and said she hopes he gets better soon. She then went on to explain that she was coming to Ingleton to go on an expensive Orienteering course and was concerned over not getting her money back for the course that she had allready paid for in full. My wife suggested that she rang the company up and ask them if they would transfer her onto a course later on in the year and if so we would be quite happy to transfer her deposit for a later date.
We then recieved another telephone call from the same lady asking if we had let the room that weekend to which we said no as it had been snowing in The Dales that weekend but i did say if the weather was better or if we had a longer period of time we would of been able to re-book I was meerly explaining the reasons why we could not re-book the room however these remarks have been twisted by the reviewer. She then asked if she could have her deposit back but I said sorry no as we had unfortunately lost money on the room despite us making every effort to get another booking at such short notice before I could say anything else the phone went dead.
We are presuming that she could not get a refund for the orienteering course and now she did not want to transfer her booking but just wanted her deposit back and because we were not able to do this she is trying to blacken our good name.
If she had booked through a 3rd party booking agency she would of had to pay the amount in full before arrival and alot of other B&Bs state that the deposit is not refundable we try to be as flexible as possible towards our guests and we are well within our rights to charge the lady the full amount but we tried to show goodwill under the difficult circumstances at the time with her husband being ill.
We have over 270 five star reviews against this one hurtful review from someone who never actually stayed with despite us giving her every opportunity to experience the friendly hospitallity and quality accommmodation that so many others have enjoyed
Please don't let your judgement be clouded by this lady who is using Tripadvisors good name in a way that it was not intended to be used.
......................................................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.6 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
285 reviews
4.1 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
538 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
0.6 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ingleton
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Grange Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Grange Guest House

Property: Holly Grange Guest House
Address: Holly Grange Bentham Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern friendly guest house with excellent facilities, large en-suite rooms and off street parking. Prices start from £60 per room based on two people sharing full English breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holly Grange Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Grange Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing