We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly Grange Guest House
Ranked #3 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Recently had a two night stay at Holly Grange. Choose this B & B after reading the reviews and we were certainly not disappointed - best B & B in the area. Rooms are large and comfortable with a small sofa and mini fridge! Wayne and Bev are excellent hosts. What more could you ask for! Will be our first choice on our return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
276
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a very happy four days here and Holly Grange lived up to its excellent reputation. Lovely large well equipped room, big comfy bed, helpful and professional hosts, breakfast spot-on, good location, etc., etc.

I can’t remember staying in any other guesthouse or hotel where everything was perfect and nothing missing - well maybe Raffles in Singapore but even they didn’t provide Radox for a post-walk bath!

This truly is an excellent place to stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WKW_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here recently while doing the Yorkshire 3 peak challenge. Wayne and Bev could not have been more helpful both before and during our stay. We wanted to make an early start before breakfast so they kindly provided us with sandwiches and biscuits to take on our walk and left cereal and juice in our room for us to have before we left. They had also printed out maps and information about the walk for us. Room very spacious and spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend a stay here. Excellent value.

Room Tip: We had ground floor room with its own little outside area. Could hear a bit of noise from above but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zacharybeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I booked this hotel for my Father so he could attend the Ingleton 40s weekend. This was his first weekend away as a solo traveller since the death of my Mother and consequently he was a bit nervous about the trip. I spoke briefly to Bev at the time of booking and explained the situation. This was followed by an email exchange putting my mind at rest in assuring me he would be 'looked after'...
And that was indeed the case! He had what he described as the 'best weekend since ...' This place is so much more that a guest house. This lovely couple essentially invited him into their home.
The standard of the accommodation was amazing. It was beautifully maintained and tasteful. The location idyllic and the breakfast as good as it gets.
But more than all of this it was the welcome he received. England at it's very best! Hospitality, attention to detail and genuine warmth and care. These people made my Father's weekend memorable I and he has already booked another stay.
And given that he is currently telling all of his friends and that we are doing the same, I would advise an early booking! Outstanding in every respect. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARMINGTON ON SEA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After two years away back to Holly Grange House in Ingleton for the Forties weekend once again Wayne and Bev have Excelled in making us welcome, comfortable rooms with excellent amenities fantastic breakfast ,they are very helpful in their knowledge of the area what ever you two are doing carry on well done

Room Tip: We were in the ground floor room and our friends were in room on the 1st floor the other room is of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIKEWarmingtonOnSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

this is very good accommodation. I stayed here to do the three peaks and found it to be a nice place to return to after a long day in the hills.
If you are looking for restaurants avoid the wheatsheaf I think I was food poisoned by there char grilled chicken.

Room Tip: 1st floor room is good and has a bath as well as shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Ingleton is a great place to stay with plenty to do and see, without being overcrowded. The Holly Grange is an excellent place to stay, the rooms are very spacious and clean with everything provided you would Expect and a few extra's. Wayne and Bev are very friendly and helpful, sharing their local knowledge of the sights which was invaluable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I can't recommend this bed and breakfast enough, fantastic value for money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
4.1 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
280 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
0.6 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ingleton
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Grange Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Grange Guest House

Property: Holly Grange Guest House
Address: Holly Grange Bentham Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern friendly guest house with excellent facilities, large en-suite rooms and off street parking. Prices start from £60 per room based on two people sharing full English breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holly Grange Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Grange Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing