We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a drink after a good walk”
Review of The Station Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Station Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It must be a barman's nightmare... 12 thirsty walkers arriving at once and wanting to be served quickly and already having a queue at the bar and the phone ringing. The lone barman coped well and we were not waiting too long. Various hot and cold drinks were produced and the beer was good. Comfortable seating in a pleasant atmosphere.
If location, location, location is indeed the key then this pub certainly has it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed recently at the Station Inn after walking on Whernside. In fairness the room i had was a double and was very clean and tidy. Facing the road you were aware of tyre noise as cars went over the cattle grid but you are in the Dales.................sheep, cattle grids, cars.....its all part of the outing.!! My two gripes were the shower wasnt working and the TV didnt work.

The shower was sorted as my colleagues shower worked so that was used however the TV in both rooms didnt work at all.

The First Saturday in every month a group of people come to the Inn and play folk music and what an experience as we dropped on this day................excellent. I would highly recommend people to take advantage of the first Saturday if only to see the folk play the varied instruments. The meals and ales were very very good indeed. Staff were pleasant and polite and the atmosphere was very good.

Overall i would stay here again as its a good base for Whernside and the surrounding area. Look at the photos on the walls of the 'old days' .............nostalgic indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked the bunk barn (sleeps 10) for two nights as we were doing the Yorkshire Three Peaks and its right on the doorstep of Whernside so meant we could start/ end at our accommodation. As the time came closer we had a quick look at Trip Advisor which had a number of poor reviews and pictures that worried some in the group! However, when we got there the bunk barn was basic but fine with the most important thing, the shower, providing loads of hot water for everyone - remember its £10 per night if every bed used so its not set out to compete on quality with The Ritz!! The pub itself was great with super friendly staff, excellent pub food and decent beer. We ate there both nights plus had breakfast on the final morning and everyone enjoyed all their meals. If were doing the Three Peaks again (unlikely!) then I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again just for the view out of the window of the Dales while you are having a wee in the gents!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnahayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We walked an extra few miles to stay here and it was worth every step. Superb location with views in all directions. Nice room and great facilities for the price. Varied menu all beautifully prepared at reasonable prices.
Great beer and the nicest staff. They even offered to drive us back to the Dales Way on the morning.
Terrific place with a relaxed feel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

On a day out driving through the country side we stopped of at the station inn for Sunday lunch it was very tasty all staff very friendly we would definety recommend we also looked at the rooms because we were thinking of staying here next time we were passing they were very clean and looked comfy hope to se you all soon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Having read some of the reviws before going I was a little apprehensive, however the staff were lovely the food was lovely, we were made very welcome and they helped make our day brilliant.I would like to thank the staff for looking after us on sunday 22nd Jun. would love to come back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pamsut2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our party of ten visited here yesterday 22 june 2014 for drinks and a meal.We had booked though were 30 mins late due to train times,staff couldnt have been more helpful and our meal was superb Highly recomennded!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesutton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
6 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
304 reviews
9.4 mi away
Snooty Fox
Snooty Fox
#2 of 4 in Kirkby Lonsdale
135 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horton-in-Ribblesdale
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Royal Oak
The Royal Oak
#20 of 22 in Settle
87 reviews
5.5 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#5 of 22 in Ingleton
136 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Station Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Station Inn

Address: Ribblehead Viaduct, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range: £35 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Station Hotel Ingleton
The Station Inn Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing