We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Pines Country House
Ranked #4 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Tim and Gloria are very accommodating hosts and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. Spent a long weekend here in mid-October with my family and had a wonderful time. We have been here many times and can highly recommend it. The evening meals were outstanding and very reasonably priced. The breakfasts were equally good and you should definitely try Tim's porridge! Well-located for local attractions such as the Ingleton waterfalls walk which are within a few minutes walking distance. Good position for visiting other major attractions like The Lakes, too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SteveG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    38
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
161
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Tim & Gloria are wonderful hosts and catered to our needs, the breakfasts are cooked with quality produce and delicious!! The honesty bar made us feel at home and quite refreshing in today's world. We would highly recommend a stay at The Pines and know we will be regular visitors, great stay with perfect hosts and surroundings !!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STANandTARNIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Tim and Gloria are ideal hosts. Warm, welcoming and friendly - and from our experience appear to go the extra mile!
Room was spotless as was the rest of the country house - and Breakfast was spot on - with plenty of choice. Gloria's homemade marmalade is delish!
Looking forward to hopefully staying here again for the Ingleton Folk Week-end this time next year. (which also exceeded in itself this year!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A beautiful house in great location, ideally located for The Dales & The Lakes. Spotlessly clean the rooms are light and airy and friendly proprietors who were most helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theddlethorpe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A wonderful 'gem' set in the 'far west' of Yorkshire, such a warm & genuine welcome (not gushing), personal attention, lovely food prepared by the owner, room was first class & most comfortable. Would happily come again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the A65 could be quieter but really not a problem with traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank excrofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A very nice welcoming B&B with a lovely spacious downstairs area. There is a big lounge to relax in and a games room with a pool table and a reasonably priced honesty bar. The owners were great hosts and didn't mind us checking in early. The breakfast was delicious. The room we stayed in was on the small side, but it was spotlessly clean and had an ensuite wc/shower. The house has amazing views. It is situated on the main road into Ingleton so there is some light traffic noise, but it is not excessive and there is plenty of parking. We would highly recommend the Ingleton Waterfall Trail for a walk. Ingleton Village is within walking distance and we had a nice evening meal in the Masons Arms which is just a 5 minute walk away. We weren't particularly impressed with any of the other pubs in the village, but the small Italian restaurant looked nice. Overall this B&B is clean and welcoming and offers good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Pines Country House should be put forward for an award as the best in Yorkshire or even the UK, this was our second visit for our 1st Annerversary no surprise we had another fabulous time in the company of Gloria and Tim, spot on with the food along with cleanleness in rooms and lounges. We spent more time this year and still not been able see all local attractions, the train from Ribblesdale Viaduct to Carlisle stopping off at Apperley will stay in our memories for some while.

Room Tip: You have excellent views in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.4 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
273 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
560 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Whoop Hall
The Whoop Hall
#4 of 4 in Kirkby Lonsdale
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 22 in Ingleton
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Country House

Property: The Pines Country House
Address: The Pines New Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Country House is a Victorian Guest House on the outskirts of Ingleton. Fully licensed and evening meals are available in the conservatory. The Pines is set in idyllic surroundings with superb views. Private car park. The area is well known for the Three Peaks Challenge, Ingleton waterfall walk, White Scar caves and the Ribblehead viaduct on the Settle to Carlisle. We are open all year round with special mid week breaks and winter offers available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pines Country House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing