We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good countryhouse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Pines Country House
Ranked #4 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgie
1 review
“Very good countryhouse”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Tim and Gloria are excellent owners and gives an brillant accomadation an excellent food. As Well The breakfast as The diner were explendid .!!!!!!!the rooms ware very comfortable and very clean.
We come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    38
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
162
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Pines Country House B and B is excellent, Tim and Gloria are great hosts always happy to help with advice on places to go and see, including beautiful walks. The rooms are lovely, very clean and spacious. The views are amazing and lovely to wake up to. The en-suite bathroom is big and have great hot showers, just what you need after a day of walking and exploring. The bed was very comfy. Breakfast in the conservatory with the 107 year old grape vine was great, we were greeted every morning by Tim and Gloria and had a chat about what we had done the day before and our plan for the day ahead. The food was piping hot and i must recommend the homemade marmalade ( i have come home with two jars!). We stayed for 3 nights and then ended up staying an extra night as we enjoyed it so much!
We never wanted to leave, it was like staying with friends. Tim we will be back to see the red squirrels!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 and room 1, both excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelmsford essex
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've waited a while before writing this,as having given Tim & Gloria full marks on previous visits,I've tried hard too find fault. This however I cannot do.
It had been over 3 years since our last visit(what fools we are)and the moment we arrived,relaxation set in,its more like meeting old friends than just a guest and host arrangement.
The room no6 we have always stayed in,is a superior room with the most comfy bed,well heated,plenty of room,great shower and everything plus more for you comfort.Downstairs is a honesty bar with a pool table costing just 50p(Nice little extras)and a wonderful lounge that Tim,lights an open fire in during the evening.Than you breakfast in the conservatory with a great choice on the menu and it is of good quality,where Gloria looks after your every need.
We also have the evening meals and depending on who else has chosen this option,you sit either in the conservatory or the lounge. Evening meals are at an extra cost but, Tim has found the right balance in his daily menu's and I believe there is something for everyone.You have a choice of 3 starters,mains and dessert but,sometimes my wife just has two courses as it is plentiful and tasty.
The Pines is well located,just off the A65 and you have the 3 peaks nearby,the Lake district 20 miles away,Settle and Skipton within 20 or so miles,Morecombe Bay and other seaside towns within 20-50miles,Waterfall country also within easy reach,including Ingleton's own waterfall walk and Ribblehead viaduct very close by plus,many other places to visit.
Tim is very helpful in directing,taking people and picking them up at beginnings of walks and is mind of information about the local and further distant attractions/sites etc.We are in the belief and contrary to what others have written,believe that Tim and Gloria have the right mix of when to have a chat with you and letting you get on and enjoy your Holiday,we would find it most strange if the owners didn't come and chat with us and if I wasn't so stingy and brought Tim a drink,I would expect to pay for it and gladly do so,than I suppose we are all different.
If you have Motor bikes or Bicycles,there is secure inside storage for them and if you have muddy books after a long walk,don't worry,that will be taken care of by Gloria.
Thanks again for such a lovely stay both of you and good luck Tim,with you forth coming event,I will e-mail you in a few months time,to see how you got on.
Cheers Dave & Lori

Room Tip: Superior room 6 for us when possible but,we would stay in any room as they are all of good enough Qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dscrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you are looking for something to MOAN ABOUT then this is not the place for you.
Very Clean, Comfortable, Hot (central heating ) Foods Very Good and Plenty of it.
Lots to see in the area, all that is said about Gloria and Tim is true so there is no need for me to elaborate, because Tim will not cross my PALM with Silver. So GO and enjoy the experience it's worth it.

Room Tip: 'one with a bed '
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed with Tim and Gloria over the Easter weekend, they were perfect hosts. The Pines is a great location for walking, and Tim's local knowledge was great. Tim even gave us a lift to Clapham village so we could walk up to Ingleborough via Trow Gill and then back to Ingleton. The bedroom was lovely and a great attention to little details like bathroom extras. Topped by a lovely hot English breakfast for my husband and a veggie one for me. Great value for money and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Really helpful couple of this charming bed and breakfast to two soggy cyclist, offering to dry wet foot ware, and offer dry alternatives.Then a warming fire and a licensed self service bar to insure am excellent night sleep.With a great, fortifying full English breakfast to start the next days cycle.Also secure bike storage in garage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights during 2014 February half term and have recommended it to friends and family. Tim and Gloria were excellent hosts who were discreet but there if needed. They offered to lend us a thermos flask to take on walks and shared their excellent knowledge of the area readily. On the first morning we were the only couple so they set a table for breakfast in the lounge which had a lovely view out onto the fields and hills that the house overlooks. The breakfast itself was fantastic and Tim made a point of coming out and introducing himself and we had a bit of a chat. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed and very reasonably furnished. It included a wardrobe which I could see being useful for people staying for longer periods of time. Our departure was as warm as our arrival. We would highly recommend the guest house and the area and we definitely intend to return ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyKearton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
4.3 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
285 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
0.6 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#6 of 22 in Ingleton
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holly Grange Guest House
Holly Grange Guest House
#3 of 22 in Ingleton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Country House

Property: The Pines Country House
Address: The Pines New Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Country House is a Victorian Guest House on the outskirts of Ingleton. Fully licensed and evening meals are available in the conservatory. The Pines is set in idyllic surroundings with superb views. Private car park. The area is well known for the Three Peaks Challenge, Ingleton waterfall walk, White Scar caves and the Ribblehead viaduct on the Settle to Carlisle. We are open all year round with special mid week breaks and winter offers available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pines Country House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing